Customer Reviews

Here you can find a selection of the amazing feedback our customers have left for us. If you’d like to review one of our products, you’ll find a 'Write Review' button on all of our product pages.

Our Reviews

Here you can find a selection of the amazing feedback our customers have left for us. If you’d like to review one of our products, you’ll find a 'Write Review' button on all of our product pages.

5 Stars:
8993
4 Stars:
2566
3 Stars:
699
2 Stars:
161
1 Star:
189
Average Rating: Based on 12608 Reviews

Roosting Bars - Plastic - Cube Mk1

Great but not a snug fit..... - An Omleteer, 21 June 2008
Roosting Bars - Plastic - Cube Mk1

We're still quite new to all things chicken but realised straight away that these were a must have accessory. Soooooo much easier for cleaning but I was abit surprised that they aren't a snug fit like the wooden ones. Still...I'm glad we got them.


Funshade - Blue

New design, longer lasting! - An Omleteer, 20 June 2008
Funshade - Blue

Picked up one with my Eglu yesterday and it looks great! The guy I spoke with advised that the Funshade uses stronger and better weatherproof materials than previous shades so should last a lot longer. Hens arrive Sunday, hopefully they will agree with this review!


Eglu Refresher Kit Plastic - Orange - Mark 2

Fantastic! - An Omleteer, 19 June 2008
Eglu Refresher Kit Plastic - Orange - Mark 2

The orange fun shade looks fantastic in a green garden and makes the green one appear most boring! The plastic roosting bars are very well made and cleaning is easy. Orange is clearly the best colour ever for Eglus and funshades!


Plastic Roosting Bars for Eglu Classic

Plastic Roosting Bars - An Omleteer, 19 June 2008
Plastic Roosting Bars for Eglu Classic

100% better than the wooden ones which have split on us just 4 weeks after having our Eglu. The plastic ones are brilliant. Easy to clean, hardwearing, durable.... This is one of the best additions to the Eglu. I would highly recommend you get a set of these plastic ones - you won't need your wooden set any more.


Glug - Green

Good-ish - An Omleteer, 16 June 2008
Glug - Green

I love the design of the glug, however I do have slight problems with it as if you hang it at the end of the eglu run it's quite heavy and so it has to be placed nearer to the bottom as otherwise the door or the run is hard to shut. The plastic on the undersides of the hooks have become slightly chipped and so it leaks when I'm moving it after refilling it with water from the hosepipe.


Mealworms Live - 120g (3 x 40g tub)

Brilliant - An Omleteer, 16 June 2008
Mealworms Live - 120g (3 x 40g tub)

Mealworms are great and as they're live the chickens have great fun eating them!


Keeping Pet Chickens by Johannes Paul and William Windham

Keeping Pet Chickens - An Omleteer, 16 June 2008
Keeping Pet Chickens by Johannes Paul and William Windham

This book is fantastic and has all the information you need if you are considering keeping chickens. My eight year old son read it in two evenings and is now the chicken expert of the family, there is nothing he does not know about keeping chickens as pets. Would highly recommend ordering from Omlet, fast delivery, ordered about 2 o'clock in the afternoon and arrived through the letter box the next morning. What a service. Can't wait to order our two pet chickens.


Clock - wooden chicken

clock - An Omleteer, 15 June 2008
Clock - wooden chicken

I love it, it gives my covered henhouse a great sense of ambience and looks great, and of course it serves it's good time keeping purposes. I would also think it makes good decoration indoors.


Pack of Four Bouncy Eggs In Omlet Egg Box

eggs - An Omleteer, 15 June 2008
Pack of Four Bouncy  Eggs In Omlet Egg Box

I think they are great fun and as an added bonus I can use them to teach my chicks where to lay when their older ;>


Grub - Green

Grub for 2 - An Omleteer, 15 June 2008
Grub - Green

This is a great feeder for up to 4 chooks at a time. The hole is designed to ensure the food can be reached without the weather spoiling the contents. The "grub" wording is essential when introducing new chooks especially if they can read. Would like to see a supersize version to match the super glug.

Prev   1249 of 1261   Next