Customer Reviews

Here you can find a selection of the amazing feedback our customers have left for us. If you’d like to review one of our products, you’ll find a 'Write Review' button on all of our product pages.

Our Reviews

Here you can find a selection of the amazing feedback our customers have left for us. If you’d like to review one of our products, you’ll find a 'Write Review' button on all of our product pages.

5 Stars:
10308
4 Stars:
2969
3 Stars:
778
2 Stars:
173
1 Star:
194
Average Rating: Based on 14422 Reviews

Eglu Classic Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Green

Happy Chooks! - An Omleteer, 29 July 2009
Eglu Classic Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Green

This is my first time keeping chickens,so I thought very carefully about what to house them in. The Eglu is the perfect solution because it's so easy to keep clean - and Penny & Flossy love it! The fact that it is fox-proof is a major plus factor ,too.


Electrifiable Chicken Netting - 25 Metres With Extra Poles

chicken netting - An Omleteer, 28 July 2009
Electrifiable Chicken Netting - 25 Metres With Extra Poles

We have been so pleased with our netting, has enabled a chickens to have a much larger area to roam! It has been easy to erect and move round the garden as needed! It blends in well with the hedge and you can hardly see it's there! We have added tent pegs bought cheaply from decathalon for exra security as our ground is uneven and our chickens are still quite young. A good buy, done just what we wanted!


Eglu Classic Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Green

chicken eglu - An Omleteer, 28 July 2009
Eglu Classic Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Green

My girls seem to have settled in well so they must be happy, however, I do have a few gripes: Eglu & run is very heavy & awkward to move around & as removable tray is at back of eglu it cannot be put up against a fence or corner which means it takes up more space than expected. I also found putting the run together very tricky. The inside roosting bars (especially the small one)are quite awkward to put in. If it seems I'm unhappy - I'm not it is easy to hose down to keep it clean & looks really great & would recommend to a friend (just would hi-light the above points to them).


X Organic Layers Pellets - Feed - 20kg X

Organic Chicken Food - An Omleteer, 28 July 2009
X Organic Layers Pellets - Feed - 20kg X

A little expensive but they enjoy eating it!


Higher Nature Citricidal - 45ml

Citricidal 45ML - An Omleteer, 28 July 2009
Higher Nature Citricidal - 45ml

Hadn't realised it wasn't just a poultry pick-up.


Organic Omlet Chicken Feed 10kg

Omlet Organic Chick feed - An Omleteer, 28 July 2009
Organic Omlet Chicken Feed 10kg

I ran out of the organic layers pellets and ordered this by mistake. It took my hens a couple of days to get used to it but now they're tucking in. It's early days so I haven't noticed any difference in quality/quantity of eggs but as long as my hens like it - that's the main thing!


Organic Omlet Chicken Feed 10kg

Organic omlet feed - An Omleteer, 28 July 2009
Organic Omlet Chicken Feed 10kg

What can I say, but it is great. My chickens love this, the only problem is they cant seem to get enough of it.


Johnsons Cuttlefish Bone

Cuttlefish Bone - An Omleteer, 28 July 2009
Johnsons Cuttlefish Bone

Chickens do not use it, they were only interested for the first day. I think the problem is that they are not easy to hang up. If you could hang them I think they would peck at them!


Shade - Classic - Winter

Shade-Winter - An Omleteer, 27 July 2009
Shade - Classic - Winter

I find the cover good for shade but worry that the colour will block out to much light in the winter. I hope that it will not inhibit egg production.


Eglu Classic Run Extension Kit A

Extra space for 4 happy hens - An Omleteer, 27 July 2009
Eglu Classic Run Extension Kit A

I purchased the run converter to get the extra 1m length on the standard run. This may not sound like much, but it has made a big difference to my 4 hens. They were 2 until I recently and then I introduced 2 new ex-batts and found that there was quite a lot of bullying going on in the standard run. The extra space (and some extra food!) seems to have put paid to all the problems and they are all happy side by side. The converter seems expensive for what it is, but it comes with enough new clips to virtually replace all the clips on the existing run.

Prev   1260 of 1443   Next