Customer Reviews

Here you can find a selection of the amazing feedback our customers have left for us. If you’d like to review one of our products, you’ll find a 'Write Review' button on all of our product pages.

Our Reviews

Here you can find a selection of the amazing feedback our customers have left for us. If you’d like to review one of our products, you’ll find a 'Write Review' button on all of our product pages.

5 Stars:
9631
4 Stars:
2705
3 Stars:
713
2 Stars:
162
1 Star:
189
Average Rating: Based on 13400 Reviews

Eglu Classic Run Extension Kit A

Which way round does it go? - An Omleteer, 11 March 2009
Eglu Classic Run Extension Kit A

Hi there. Really delighted with our new run extension, as are the girls. However we had a bit of trouble figuring out which way round it was supposed to attach. All sorted easily, and is perfect. Thanks!


Electrifiable Chicken Netting - 25 Metres With Extra Poles

Chicken Netting - An Omleteer, 11 March 2009
Electrifiable Chicken Netting - 25 Metres With Extra Poles

The netting is easy to install and move around as needed. It's not fox proof and the hens are able to jump over it from a high vantage position but it does keep them restricted to certain areas of the garden. It's convenient, without having to put in a permanent fixture and is pleasing to look at as it blends in quite nicely with the garden.


Egg Skelter 24 - Cream for Small to Medium Eggs

Brilliant! - An Omleteer, 11 March 2009
Egg Skelter 24 - Cream for Small to Medium Eggs

I love this and it looks fab in my kitchen - I am, however, still waiting not so patiently for my first eggs from our hens so its currently got shop bought ones on it - sniff sniff!!


Electrifiable Chicken Netting - 25 Metres With Extra Poles

Cube and run - An Omleteer, 11 March 2009
Electrifiable Chicken Netting - 25 Metres With Extra Poles

I'm over the moon with the cube/chickens and double length run. Have since bought the fencing and winter cover. However, I was not happy with the small door into the enclosure as I struggle to get into it and my husband is unable to due to back problems. Then approximately 10 days ago I went on your Web site to find a larger door has been introduced which is most disconcerting when I have spent at least £800 with Omlet in the last two months!!! Why I wasn't told this was coming I don't know as new designs don't just suddenly appear. I would know as I worked in a development lanboratory for over 30 years. I have already submitted this information approximately three weeks ago when I received the hens about my satisifaction with everything except for the door. Since then I have ordered the fencing and winter cover which is what this e-mail is about. I am happy with the cover and the fencing though I have found occasionally the hens decide to leap over. I have written to Omlet and Tom replied and he suggested I clipped the other wing. The fencing could be easier to unravel as it does get entwined in the posts very easily. BUT saying all of that two of my chickens have started to lay, the cube is so easy to clean and would recommend it to any one who wanted to keep hens. I have rang Hayley today and told her that I am extremely unhappy about the fact that the new door has been introduced and I would have to pay another £40 if I wanted it. Not good in times when money is short!


Eglu Classic Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Green

We love it! - An Omleteer, 11 March 2009
Eglu Classic Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Green

We love our Eglu! Our children love running down and opening the door in the morning to see which chicken will be the first out! They are still awaiting eggs so open the egg hatch each morning with bated breath! It is very easy to clean which makes it easy for our children to "help". Would recommend this product without hesitation.


Organic Mixed Corn - 20kg Sack

Organic Mixed Corn - 20kg Sack - An Omleteer, 11 March 2009
Organic Mixed Corn - 20kg Sack

Wow . Very prompt delivery in good strong packaging. The chooks love this product . This is a definite buy !!!


Mealworms Live - 120g (3 x 40g tub)

Mealworms Live - 120g (3 x 40g tub) - An Omleteer, 11 March 2009
Mealworms Live - 120g (3 x 40g tub)

These arrived very promptly . The tubs are quite small and do contain a lot of sawdust . Some of the meal worms in each tub had expired . I had bought this product once before and all were alive upon arrival that time , so maybe unlucky . However , i have just discovered that i can buy 750g live mealworms from local pet store at 3.95 , so feel these are overpriced .


Electrifiable Chicken Netting - 25 Metres With Extra Poles

Netting - An Omleteer, 11 March 2009
Electrifiable Chicken Netting - 25 Metres With Extra Poles

I looked at options for buying rolls of netting and poles of various sorts...save yourself the hassle. This netting works fine, is easy and you won't build a DIY solution any cheaper!


Shade - Cube - Winter

winter shade for cube - An Omleteer, 10 March 2009
Shade - Cube - Winter

Un- complicated, easy to fit, a good product.


Omlet Mixed Chicken Grit 1.25KG Bag

Great Grit - An Omleteer, 10 March 2009
Omlet Mixed Chicken Grit 1.25KG Bag

This comes in a very handy plastic tub. Chicken seem to like the stuff that's in it too! Recommended A++

Prev   1260 of 1340   Next