Customer Reviews

Here you can find a selection of the amazing feedback our customers have left for us. If you’d like to review one of our products, you’ll find a 'Write Review' button on all of our product pages.

Our Reviews

Here you can find a selection of the amazing feedback our customers have left for us. If you’d like to review one of our products, you’ll find a 'Write Review' button on all of our product pages.

5 Stars:
9083
4 Stars:
2582
3 Stars:
700
2 Stars:
161
1 Star:
189
Average Rating: Based on 12715 Reviews

Plastic Roosting Bars for Eglu Classic

Plastic Roosting Bars - An Omleteer, 19 June 2008
Plastic Roosting Bars for Eglu Classic

100% better than the wooden ones which have split on us just 4 weeks after having our Eglu. The plastic ones are brilliant. Easy to clean, hardwearing, durable.... This is one of the best additions to the Eglu. I would highly recommend you get a set of these plastic ones - you won't need your wooden set any more.


Glug - Green

Good-ish - An Omleteer, 16 June 2008
Glug - Green

I love the design of the glug, however I do have slight problems with it as if you hang it at the end of the eglu run it's quite heavy and so it has to be placed nearer to the bottom as otherwise the door or the run is hard to shut. The plastic on the undersides of the hooks have become slightly chipped and so it leaks when I'm moving it after refilling it with water from the hosepipe.


Mealworms Live - 120g (3 x 40g tub)

Brilliant - An Omleteer, 16 June 2008
Mealworms Live - 120g (3 x 40g tub)

Mealworms are great and as they're live the chickens have great fun eating them!


Keeping Pet Chickens by Johannes Paul and William Windham

Keeping Pet Chickens - An Omleteer, 16 June 2008
Keeping Pet Chickens by Johannes Paul and William Windham

This book is fantastic and has all the information you need if you are considering keeping chickens. My eight year old son read it in two evenings and is now the chicken expert of the family, there is nothing he does not know about keeping chickens as pets. Would highly recommend ordering from Omlet, fast delivery, ordered about 2 o'clock in the afternoon and arrived through the letter box the next morning. What a service. Can't wait to order our two pet chickens.


Clock - wooden chicken

clock - An Omleteer, 15 June 2008
Clock - wooden chicken

I love it, it gives my covered henhouse a great sense of ambience and looks great, and of course it serves it's good time keeping purposes. I would also think it makes good decoration indoors.


Pack of Four Bouncy Eggs In Omlet Egg Box

eggs - An Omleteer, 15 June 2008
Pack of Four Bouncy  Eggs In Omlet Egg Box

I think they are great fun and as an added bonus I can use them to teach my chicks where to lay when their older ;>


Grub - Green

Grub for 2 - An Omleteer, 15 June 2008
Grub - Green

This is a great feeder for up to 4 chooks at a time. The hole is designed to ensure the food can be reached without the weather spoiling the contents. The "grub" wording is essential when introducing new chooks especially if they can read. Would like to see a supersize version to match the super glug.


Eglu Refresher Kit - for Eglu Mark 1

Good to have a spare set.. - An Omleteer, 13 June 2008
Eglu Refresher Kit - for Eglu Mark 1

I found these very useful as it enables me to wash a set and replace with clean bars,however plastic bars would be great cause lets face it chucks are very messy! Plastic would dry easily.The cover's ok but ours was stolen by a fox who ran off with it! Winter cover better but I add a cheap plastic shower curtain for full rain protection.


Roosting Bars - Plastic - Cube Mk1

Hurrah!!!!!!!!!!! - An Omleteer, 13 June 2008
Roosting Bars - Plastic - Cube Mk1

Get these NOW! - absolutely love them (hope the hens do)- makes cleaning a doddle. Worth every penny.


Eglu Refresher Kit Plastic - Pink - Mark 2

Pink refresher kit - excellent! - An Omleteer, 12 June 2008
Eglu Refresher Kit Plastic - Pink - Mark 2

I've been waiting ages for plastic roosting bars! I bought a spare set of wooden ones a while back, but they soon become worn with scrubbing them & they get stained so easily. These new ones are just brilliant! Less place for red mite to hide. Touch wood, I have never had them. I love the egg shaped grips. They are just so much more practical & make the eglu look so much cleaner, as the poo just slips off! So much easier to clean! I'll be able to dry them with a cloth too, no waiting for wood to dry out! Absolutely love the pink sun shade. Makes the eglu look like brand new. A fantastic idea & it brightens up the garden. Ordered yesterday, came today. You can't get better than that! Thanks Omlet!

Prev   1260 of 1272   Next