Customer Reviews

Here you can find a selection of the amazing feedback our customers have left for us. If you’d like to review one of our products, you’ll find a 'Write Review' button on all of our product pages.

Our Reviews

Here you can find a selection of the amazing feedback our customers have left for us. If you’d like to review one of our products, you’ll find a 'Write Review' button on all of our product pages.

5 Stars:
9083
4 Stars:
2582
3 Stars:
700
2 Stars:
161
1 Star:
189
Average Rating: Based on 12715 Reviews

Roosting Bars - Plastic - Cube Mk1

Long awaited plastic roosting bars! - An Omleteer, 11 June 2008
Roosting Bars - Plastic - Cube Mk1

About time too! Congratulations OMLET :)


Pack of 12 Run Pegs

Not so good in sandy soil - An Omleteer, 11 June 2008
Pack of 12 Run Pegs

These run pegs are great, but not if you have light sandy soil. I screwed them right down, and was able to pull them straight out again with minimum effort. So I sold them on to someone who could use them. I have a soil spike for my clothes line that is just the same: I can lift it out easily with one hand. So if you have seriously sandy soil like I have, weigh the skirt down instead.


Pack of Four Bouncy Eggs In Omlet Egg Box

Egg - An Omleteer, 9 June 2008
Pack of Four Bouncy  Eggs In Omlet Egg Box

These are well cool you should buy them!


Food ball

Happy pecking! - An Omleteer, 4 June 2008
Food ball

We've noticed that if we put the same treats on the ground and in the food ball, the hens will take the treats from the food ball first, presumably because it's more fun? They're voting with their beaks!


Mealworms Dried - 100g

Oh they will love these!!! - An Omleteer, 2 June 2008
Mealworms Dried - 100g

These are a great tool to bribe your lovely ladies back into their enclosure / pen when needed, or just for a special treat. My Betty and Doris start jumping up as soon as they see the plastic tub! Then it's almost a frenzied feed when placed on the floor.


MK1 Cube Mk1 Run Extension - 1M (for Cube Mk1s bought before 17/02/15)

It would be 5 stars ... - An Omleteer, 29 May 2008
MK1 Cube Mk1 Run Extension - 1M (for Cube Mk1s bought before 17/02/15)

...except that the run door, as almost everyone else has said, is ridiculously small. I'm not big but I have to perform all sort of contortions to get in for maintenance and to extract birds when necessary. Come on Omlet, you've taken the initiative to sort out the rain channelling - please could you acknowledge that something has to be done about Cube run access?


T-Shirt Women Chicken Pink size 18

Gorgeous! - An Omleteer, 27 May 2008
T-Shirt Women Chicken Pink size 18

This T-shirt is lovely! Really nice material, a great colour and a nice ladies fit (but beware the sizes are on the small size. I'd normally get a 16 for a slim fit but took the nice Omlet lady's advice to go for an 18 and I'm glad I did!)


Electrifiable Chicken Netting - 25 Metres With Extra Poles

Saved my garden! - An Omleteer, 24 May 2008
Electrifiable Chicken Netting - 25 Metres With Extra Poles

I have had this netting for just over a month now and I would say it is worth every penny. The garden was trashed last summer by the girls but the netting means they can still come out but they are kept in one area. It's good quality and also blends in with the garden.


Pine Cone Picnic

Pinecone Treats - An Omleteer, 20 May 2008
Pine Cone Picnic

My two gingernut rangers certainly enjoyed it - but demolished it in a matter of minutes (but then they are pretty greedy!)


Roosting Bars - Cube Mk1 - Wooden

Very useful but... - An Omleteer, 19 May 2008
Roosting Bars - Cube Mk1 - Wooden

I like to be able to clean the bars regularly - I scrub them with soapy water - but they are inclined to split. I have 2 sets so that I can leave one to dry afterwards. A plastic version would be ideal and I would buy it immediately!

Prev   1261 of 1272   Next