Customer Reviews

Here you can find a selection of the amazing feedback our customers have left for us. If you’d like to review one of our products, you’ll find a 'Write Review' button on all of our product pages.

Our Reviews

Here you can find a selection of the amazing feedback our customers have left for us. If you’d like to review one of our products, you’ll find a 'Write Review' button on all of our product pages.

5 Stars:
9632
4 Stars:
2706
3 Stars:
713
2 Stars:
162
1 Star:
189
Average Rating: Based on 13402 Reviews

Eglu Cube Mk2 with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Cube - An Omleteer, 28 February 2009
Eglu Cube Mk2 with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Very robust and "looks smart". Not too difficult to assemble, but needed to use "brute force" to bolt some bits together. Once run attached, impossible to access ladder to clean. Would be useful if run could be unclipped easily. Certainly is not effortless to move around - takes 2 of us to move it. Our chickens love their new home, and are happily laying eggs.


Electrifiable Chicken Netting - 25 Metres With Extra Poles

Flimsy and poor value - An Omleteer, 28 February 2009
Electrifiable Chicken Netting - 25 Metres With Extra Poles

Well I just don't get what is meant to be so good about this product. It came with no instructions (and none are available). The netting sags, the poles don't stay upright, it comes with no way of securing the bottom unless you buy (extra and not included) the pegs. A fox or anything other creature could breach it in moments so you have to keep a constant watch out when your chickens are in it. The chickens themselves constantly push their heads through the very large gaps and our chickens have learnt that they can get on top of the eglu and fly over. My guess is that you'd be better off with chicken wire which is half the price for the same length.


Eglu Classic Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Orange

Fantastic! - An Omleteer, 28 February 2009
Eglu Classic Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Orange

The Eglu is such a quirky and outrageous design that only an equal could be used for its colour! This orange is so in your face that everyone smiles when they see it and it really brightens up a drab garden during winter. The Eglu is so easy to clean and just needs hot soapy water then a quick rinse with hose. Droppings are collected in an easy to remove tray and takes around 10 minutes to do a thorough clean. The Eglu in my opinion is the perfect hen house!


Eglu Classic Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Green

Eglu - An Omleteer, 28 February 2009
Eglu Classic Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Green

I was delighted with speed of the delivery of my order and with the eglu itself. It was as described on your website and was very easily assembled. The guide which you sent with the eglu is also very informative. However where you are let down is with the list of breeders which was enclosed. At time of ordering I was assured that a list of breeders would be enclosed. In Northern Ireland there were only 4 breeders listed. 2 (Ballymory Poultry Farm through illness and George Wilson stopped keeping them 3 years ago) no longer keep hens and state that they have told you this on many occasions. Hugh Phillips phone number is incorrect and I cannot contact him. Andrew Morrow temporarily has stopped keeping hens. Had I known this prior to ordering my eglu I would have presourced hens. As it is I have an expensive garden ornament called an eglu (empty). I have 2 work colleagues who want to purchase 1 cube and 1 eglu but will not until I can source hens for them as well.


Plastic Roosting Bars for Eglu Classic

Plastic roosting bars - An Omleteer, 27 February 2009
Plastic Roosting Bars for Eglu Classic

Love them! The old wooden ones were getting a bit grubby and not holding together so well, so I decided to treat the chicks to some new ones...wish I had done it long before! Easy to pop in and out, and clean really easily.


Omlet Egg Boxes - 20 Pack - Holds Four Eggs

Egg boxes - An Omleteer, 27 February 2009
Omlet Egg Boxes - 20 Pack - Holds Four Eggs

Great size boxes ready and waiting to be filled with eggs!


Egg Poachers Eggshell Set of 2

Eggshell egg poachers - An Omleteer, 27 February 2009
Egg Poachers Eggshell Set of 2

Simple and easy to use.the best poached eggs i have made (according to my husband)!


Egg Cosy Chicken

Egg Cosy Chicken - An Omleteer, 27 February 2009
Egg Cosy Chicken

Very pleased with this item.


Shade - Classic - Winter

Winter shade - An Omleteer, 27 February 2009
Shade - Classic - Winter

An ingenious product. Will be in use all year long i suspect. It also serves as protection for the chickens against wild bird droppings, therefore hopefully keeping them healthier. It blends in very well with the environment too.


Eglu Classic Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Green

Eglu & 2 chickens starter pack - An Omleteer, 27 February 2009
Eglu Classic Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Green

Eglu blends in so well with the environment. It is very easy to maintain & clean & therefore very hygienic. It is easy to move on my own to a new site each week. The feeders are large & easily accessed - by both chickens at the same time, although they deliberately peck mash out onto the grass & peck it up from there!. The guy who set it all up & gave me basic chicken management instructions was great & clearly loved his work. The 2 chickens are settling in well and are such fun to have around. I have peace of mind knowing that the Eglu & run is fox proof as i live in woodland habituated by foxes & deer. My only suggestion to improve this product would be to consider providing a longer run (one more set of walls & skirt). I leave the chickens in the run during the time i'm at work and i feel it is quite a small area for them to be in all day.

Prev   1267 of 1341   Next