Customer Reviews

Here you can find a selection of the amazing feedback our customers have left for us. If you’d like to review one of our products, you’ll find a 'Write Review' button on all of our product pages.

Our Reviews

Here you can find a selection of the amazing feedback our customers have left for us. If you’d like to review one of our products, you’ll find a 'Write Review' button on all of our product pages.

5 Stars:
9632
4 Stars:
2706
3 Stars:
713
2 Stars:
162
1 Star:
189
Average Rating: Based on 13402 Reviews

Eglu Classic Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Pink

So Far So Good - An Omleteer, 27 February 2009
Eglu Classic Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Pink

I really love this product. The chooks that were also provided are endearing to us really well. The kids enjoy letting them out in the mornings and helping me with feeding. The big test is when I ask for a hand in cleaning / emptying the tray, but here's hoping! Many thanks once again, they are joy and it gets rid of alot of scraps too, which they love. Can't wait for the first egg, hopefully in March. Donna Waldron


Johnsons Anti Pek spray

Pecking Order - An Omleteer, 27 February 2009
Johnsons Anti Pek spray

I have tried spraying my hen pecked chicken with Anti Pek Spray but it has made no difference at all, she is still getting pecked by my other chicken!!!!!


DEter Parasites - 100g

Worked for lice - An Omleteer, 26 February 2009
DEter Parasites - 100g

I used DE to treat my hens for lice , and it worked a treat! I previously tried a lice powder which did not work so would recommend DE, it also has other uses which is great.


Battles Poultry Spice - 450g

Poultry Spice - An Omleteer, 26 February 2009
Battles Poultry Spice - 450g

Certainly the right spice for our 4 girls (now nearly 2 yrs old). Its got them through their first proper moult and back to laying 5 or 6 per week each, starting mid Jan. Very easy to disperse within pelleted feed - thoroughly recommended.


Shade - Classic - Winter

Shade Winter - An Omleteer, 26 February 2009
Shade - Classic - Winter

Really good and well worth getting. It covers the whole run so if it rains or snows there is somewhere to shelter.


Shade - Classic - Winter

Ungrateful b******* - An Omleteer, 25 February 2009
Shade - Classic - Winter

I purchased this new cover so that my little darlings would have a little more protection from the elements. The ungrateful b******* came out of the run, took one look at it, jumped up on top, clucked with delight, deposited a large dollop of chicken s*** on it before jumping off and running up the garden laughing!


DEter Parasites - 100g

Going cheap - An Omleteer, 25 February 2009
DEter Parasites - 100g

This product is great value for money. I use it every day and it ALWAYS gets results!


Eglu Cube Mk1 Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Green

Eglu Cube - An Omleteer, 25 February 2009
Eglu Cube Mk1 Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Green

We had considered getting a normal chicken ark or similar but decided that they were expensive (£150+), keep requiring treating and difficult to clean. As a result, we selected going for an eglu Cube which although they are 3-4 times the price it will last 10+ times longer than a timber one, not require annual treating. It takes approximately 2 hours to put together but is relatively easy. The only reason we didn't give it 5 stars are: no removable tray in the nesting box which makes it harder to clean, the Grub and Glug containers have hooks on the reverse which are not long enough meaning that it is too easy for the chickens to knock off, and thirdly, the ladder ends approximately 1 foot off the ground which is fine for 'able' chickens but for battery chickens, as we have, they don't have the strength or understanding to be able to jump or fly up - perhaps a ladder extension should be available for purchase? Overall though, very pleased with our puchase and exceptional customer service from Omlet.


Eglu Cube Mk2 with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Eglu Cube - An Omleteer, 25 February 2009
Eglu Cube Mk2 with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

We had considered getting a normal chicken ark or similar but decided that they were expensive (£150+), keep requiring treating and difficult to clean. As a result, we selected going for an eglu Cube which although they are 3-4 times the price it will last 10+ times longer than a timber one, not require annual treating. It takes approximately 2 hours to put together but is relatively easy. The only reason we didn't give it 5 stars are: no removable tray in the nesting box which makes it harder to clean, the Grub and Glug containers have hooks on the reverse which are not long enough meaning that it is too easy for the chickens to knock off, and thirdly, the ladder ends approximately 1 foot off the ground which is fine for 'able' chickens but for battery chickens, as we have, they don't have the strength or understanding to be able to jump or fly up - perhaps a ladder extension should be available for purchase? Overall though, very pleased with our puchase and exceptional customer service from Omlet.


Mealworms Live - 120g (3 x 40g tub)

Greedy hens - An Omleteer, 25 February 2009
Mealworms Live - 120g (3 x 40g tub)

The live mealworms were an instant hit they were fighting each other to get them.

Prev   1268 of 1341   Next