Customer Reviews

Here you can find a selection of the amazing feedback our customers have left for us. If you’d like to review one of our products, you’ll find a 'Write Review' button on all of our product pages.

Our Reviews

Here you can find a selection of the amazing feedback our customers have left for us. If you’d like to review one of our products, you’ll find a 'Write Review' button on all of our product pages.

5 Stars:
10752
4 Stars:
3062
3 Stars:
804
2 Stars:
175
1 Star:
195
Average Rating: Based on 14988 Reviews

Eglu Cube Mk2 with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Pole-try Position - An Omleteer, 13 July 2009
Eglu Cube Mk2 with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Yeap, cube takes pole position for best chicken coop in our opinion. Park ferme - enclosure is secure from footballs and the most bouncy dog (don't know about foxes). Aerodynamics - works well to avoid unpleasant smells (and therefore complaints). Cockpit - comfy enough for laying although with mine no back sit drivers allowed. Scrutineering for eggs - eggcellant via the egg port. Undertray - easy to empty and clean. Splash & dash - food and water containers easy to fill and work well to keep things fresh. Well done Omlet!


Battles Red Mite Powder - 500g

Great product - An Omleteer, 13 July 2009
Battles Red Mite Powder - 500g

Does the job although is messy to apply - use an apron & gloves! Very speedy delivery.


Plastic Roosting Bars for Eglu Classic

plastic roosting bars - An Omleteer, 13 July 2009
Plastic Roosting Bars for Eglu Classic

thought these were just fab! so much easier to clean & less chance of harbouring little nasties! they will hopefully last a lot longer than the wooden ones & my hens haven't complained so they must be good!!!


Eglu Classic Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Purple

good product but poor service - An Omleteer, 12 July 2009
Eglu Classic Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Purple

The eglu is an absolute bonus for people like me who dont have the time or inclination to treat wooden hen houses. This is really easy to clean and looks really funky on my back garden. Unfortunately the run was lost by the delivery people and after I contacted omlet they sent me the wrong size run. Not a huge big deal but these are not cheap and I expected better. But on the whole a great chicken house.


Eglu Classic Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Green

Im eggstatic - An Omleteer, 12 July 2009
Eglu Classic Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Green

We have had our eglu for a month now and I have to say it is a brilliant product. We have three hens and they seem to be very at home in the eglu. Every design feature seems to work, the grub feeder reduces spilled food and the glug doesn't get mucky like traditional water containers. It is very easy to keep clean. It takes about 2 minutes a week to clean and it is easy to get it thoroughly clean. It seems expensive at first but it great value because it works. If you look at secondhand prices they retain about 90% of their value even after 4 years! It makes keeping chickens as easy as possible. Our family really love our eglu.


Organic Omlet Chicken Feed 10kg

Organic Omlet Chicken Feed - An Omleteer, 10 July 2009
Organic Omlet Chicken Feed 10kg

I ordered this feed for the first time last month and my four chickens have been on it ever since. They took to it straight away, and loved it. I've definitely noticed an increase of eggs too, i was getting 3 on a good day, 2 regularly and some days none at all before i started feeding them this. Now i get four a day as standard and last week i even got 6!!! Really pleased over all with the product and they come in handy 10kg bags so they are easier for me to carry out the garden and store.


Eglu Classic Run Extension Kit A

It's definitely worth it. - An Omleteer, 10 July 2009
Eglu Classic Run Extension Kit A

We have three hens and they are kept in the run while we're out working during the day. Without the run converter, there wouldn't be enough space for all three of them going about their business comfortably.


Electrifiable Chicken Netting - 25 Metres With Extra Poles

A worthwhile investment. - An Omleteer, 10 July 2009
Electrifiable Chicken Netting - 25 Metres With Extra Poles

We were suprised how far we could stretch 25 meters. The netting itself is sophisticated enough with wires weaved in (so that it can be used as an electric fence). However, the poles could be stronger. It is also a bit fiddly when moving the netting around, especially as we have rather chalky soil- so a bit difficult to push the poles in completely at places. Having said all these, we've been using it since our chooks arrived.


Omlet Mixed Chicken Grit 1.25KG Bag

Pricy but the chooks seem to like it - An Omleteer, 10 July 2009
Omlet Mixed Chicken Grit 1.25KG Bag

It's quite expensive to be honest, but our hens seems to like this better than the grit I bought in a country store (which the pieces are bigger). I think this is because the size of the grit and shells that is just right for the hens.


Bokashi Active Bran - 1kg

The cheapest that I could find - An Omleteer, 10 July 2009
Bokashi Active Bran - 1kg

Omlet's Bokashi is the cheapest I could find without compromising on the quality. I used it in the chicken feed to help our garden lawn. I also use it composting some of the kitchen waste.

Prev   1331 of 1499   Next