Customer Reviews

Here you can find a selection of the amazing feedback our customers have left for us. If you’d like to review one of our products, you’ll find a 'Write Review' button on all of our product pages.

Our Reviews

Here you can find a selection of the amazing feedback our customers have left for us. If you’d like to review one of our products, you’ll find a 'Write Review' button on all of our product pages.

5 Stars:
10546
4 Stars:
3016
3 Stars:
795
2 Stars:
175
1 Star:
194
Average Rating: Based on 14726 Reviews

Christmas Cards - Pack of 8

Your chicken friends will love these! - An Omleteer, 21 November 2008
Christmas Cards - Pack of 8

Wonderful funny Christmas cards that I'm definately going to send out to all my "chicken" friends and family this Christmas!


Keeping Pet Chickens by Johannes Paul and William Windham

parcel packaging - An Omleteer, 21 November 2008
Keeping Pet Chickens by Johannes Paul and William Windham

Great christmas present for husband, who wants to keep chickens... but it would be good if the parcel had turned up anonomously, as he spotted the parcel and now knows he's got a chicken related present!


Electrifiable Chicken Netting - 25 Metres With Extra Poles

Chicken Netting - An Omleteer, 21 November 2008
Electrifiable Chicken Netting - 25 Metres With Extra Poles

I got this fencing a couple of weeks ago. I had chicken netting before and it was impossible to put up or keep up and sagged badly. This chicken netting is a different make and doesn't do that. it goes up easily and stays up. you may need to clip a wing if you have flighty birds. Don't be tempted to get the cheap netting on other sites. Its not the same! This netting works!


Omlet Egg Boxes - 20 Pack - Holds Four Eggs

Egg boxes - An Omleteer, 21 November 2008
Omlet Egg Boxes - 20 Pack - Holds Four Eggs

A good idea to be in fours rather than sixes and everyone comments on how cute it is to have the names on the back. Sometimes difficult to separate along the perforation from the pairs without ripping. Also the lids come off quite easily after only a couple of uses. Could be more robust in this respect.


Battles Poultry Spice - 450g

Marvellous Stuff - An Omleteer, 20 November 2008
Battles Poultry Spice - 450g

Poultry spice is so easy to use and since I started using it I haven't had any soft shells and (touch wood!) my birds have seemed really well. They don't look too tatty even though they seem to be losing a lot of feathers - no bald spots which I did expect over the moulting period.


Keeping Pet Chickens by Johannes Paul and William Windham

Keeping Pet Chickens - An Omleteer, 20 November 2008
Keeping Pet Chickens by Johannes Paul and William Windham

A very easy to read book, although I would have liked to have learnt more about common chicken ailments.


Eglu Refresher Kit Plastic - Blue - Mark 2

eglu refresher kit - An Omleteer, 19 November 2008
Eglu Refresher Kit Plastic - Blue - Mark 2

Fantastic! The plastic roosting bars are so much easier to clean, and the blue shade brightens up the garden. So what we need now is a refresher kit for the winter - a coloured winter shade!


Eglu Refresher Kit Plastic - Lilac - Mark 2

shaded faded badly - An Omleteer, 19 November 2008
Eglu Refresher Kit Plastic - Lilac - Mark 2

The plastic bars are easy to clean, however the lilac shade faded rapidly (within a month) to a very pale pink, almost white.


Shade - Classic - Winter

Does what it says - An Omleteer, 19 November 2008
Shade - Classic - Winter

Great product - very straightforward to use. Now how bout a similar product that keeps rain off, but lets light in on those dreary November days? Come on Omlet - give it a go.


Funshade - Red

Red Fun Shade - An Omleteer, 19 November 2008
Funshade - Red

The girls love it. Since attaching this to the run the top hen has taken to perching on top of the run and surveying her kingdom.

Prev   1442 of 1473   Next