Customer Reviews

Here you can find a selection of the amazing feedback our customers have left for us. If you’d like to review one of our products, you’ll find a 'Write Review' button on all of our product pages.

Our Reviews

Here you can find a selection of the amazing feedback our customers have left for us. If you’d like to review one of our products, you’ll find a 'Write Review' button on all of our product pages.

5 Stars:
10546
4 Stars:
3016
3 Stars:
795
2 Stars:
175
1 Star:
194
Average Rating: Based on 14726 Reviews

New Eglu Cube Drinker - Purple

Super Glug - An Omleteer, 10 July 2008
New Eglu Cube Drinker - Purple

I confess, I bought this from ebay from somebody who's chooks wouldn't take to it. I thought I was going to have the same problem. Having the eglu it was finding a spot high ehough to place the glug, eventually I put it above the door, which works great. My only issue is with the girls sitting on top of the run and pooing in it! Need to re position the shade, or get hubby to rig up a cover.


Run Clips - Pack of 65

New Run Clips - An Omleteer, 9 July 2008
Run Clips - Pack of 65

I purchased 1 bag of these new run clips last week and they are miles better than the old ones, they are a lot stronger and dont break your nails trying to fasten them. I found them to be so much better that I ordered another bag and replaced all of the old ones.


Plastic Roosting Bars for Eglu Classic

What a good idea! - An Omleteer, 8 July 2008
Plastic Roosting Bars for Eglu Classic

These are great but if you need a new shade too you can get them both together for slightly less, see the chicken spares section.


Eglu Refresher Kit Plastic - Red - Mark 2

Lookin' good - An Omleteer, 8 July 2008
Eglu Refresher Kit Plastic - Red - Mark 2

Fantastic plastic roost bars - a no brainer no more hard scrubbing - fab idea...and matching shade makes my 2 year old eglu look like new!


Electrifiable Chicken Netting - 25 Metres With Extra Poles

New to Chooks! - An Omleteer, 8 July 2008
Electrifiable Chicken Netting - 25 Metres With Extra Poles

Despite being a little on the expensive side it has been invaluable for our new chooks to help them get used to their new home as we have such a large garden. It has also been brilliant to help with the introduction of our two boxer dogs. With the chooks behind the netting the dogs can see them and have now got used to them scratching around without been able to get too close!


Plastic Roosting Bars for Eglu Classic

Roosting Bars Plastic - An Omleteer, 5 July 2008
Plastic Roosting Bars for Eglu Classic

I ordered these plastic bars so that I could keep my wooden ones as a spare set.They are excellent and far easier to clean and offer great value.


Keeping Pet Chickens by Johannes Paul and William Windham

Keeping pet chickens - An Omleteer, 5 July 2008
Keeping Pet Chickens by Johannes Paul and William Windham

Love this book!! We have quite a few other chicken books but we always refer back to this one. Many a time it's been with us down the garden when we are clipping our girls wings, its so easy to understand.


Plastic Roosting Bars for Eglu Classic

Eggcellent - An Omleteer, 5 July 2008
Plastic Roosting Bars for Eglu Classic

This is a MUST-HAVE upgrade if you have the old wooden bars. These fit better than the wooden ones and are sure to last possibly forever! So much easier to clean and I'm sure it will mean you could clean them less possibly. The wooden ones I was always unsure if red-mite could eventually appear so they always got a thorough scrub every week, but these have no gaps so are perfect.


Bib in Blue

Bib in Blue - An Omleteer, 4 July 2008
Bib in Blue

Love the bib. Wouldn't mind the baby either !


Plastic Roosting Bars for Eglu Classic

Excellent product! - An Omleteer, 3 July 2008
Plastic Roosting Bars for Eglu Classic

I was worried my hens might be a little unsetted by the change to their Eglu, but they accepted the roosting bars and snuggled down for the night quite happily. So much more hygenic, really good edition to my Eglu!

Prev   1459 of 1473   Next