Customer Reviews

Here you can find a selection of the amazing feedback our customers have left for us. If you’d like to review one of our products, you’ll find a 'Write Review' button on all of our product pages.

Our Reviews

Here you can find a selection of the amazing feedback our customers have left for us. If you’d like to review one of our products, you’ll find a 'Write Review' button on all of our product pages.

5 Stars:
10550
4 Stars:
3017
3 Stars:
795
2 Stars:
175
1 Star:
194
Average Rating: Based on 14731 Reviews

Plastic Roosting Bars for Eglu Classic

Roosting Bars Plastic - An Omleteer, 5 July 2008
Plastic Roosting Bars for Eglu Classic

I ordered these plastic bars so that I could keep my wooden ones as a spare set.They are excellent and far easier to clean and offer great value.


Keeping Pet Chickens by Johannes Paul and William Windham

Keeping pet chickens - An Omleteer, 5 July 2008
Keeping Pet Chickens by Johannes Paul and William Windham

Love this book!! We have quite a few other chicken books but we always refer back to this one. Many a time it's been with us down the garden when we are clipping our girls wings, its so easy to understand.


Plastic Roosting Bars for Eglu Classic

Eggcellent - An Omleteer, 5 July 2008
Plastic Roosting Bars for Eglu Classic

This is a MUST-HAVE upgrade if you have the old wooden bars. These fit better than the wooden ones and are sure to last possibly forever! So much easier to clean and I'm sure it will mean you could clean them less possibly. The wooden ones I was always unsure if red-mite could eventually appear so they always got a thorough scrub every week, but these have no gaps so are perfect.


Bib in Blue

Bib in Blue - An Omleteer, 4 July 2008
Bib in Blue

Love the bib. Wouldn't mind the baby either !


Plastic Roosting Bars for Eglu Classic

Excellent product! - An Omleteer, 3 July 2008
Plastic Roosting Bars for Eglu Classic

I was worried my hens might be a little unsetted by the change to their Eglu, but they accepted the roosting bars and snuggled down for the night quite happily. So much more hygenic, really good edition to my Eglu!


Roosting Bars - Plastic - Cube Mk1

Plastic roosting bars - great innovation - An Omleteer, 27 June 2008
Roosting Bars - Plastic - Cube Mk1

Just got the plastic roosting bars for the Eglucube and I am absolutely delighted with them. Being in two section increases the ease and speed of cleaning as they are less bulky for hosing down. Worth every penny as they will last indefinitely. Well done Omlet!


Plastic Roosting Bars for Eglu Classic

Perfection! - An Omleteer, 26 June 2008
Plastic Roosting Bars for Eglu Classic

What can I say? These new durable bars are the perfect thing, easy to clean, nothing *undesirable* can get stuck to them. A good blast of the water hose and they are done. As much as the wooden ones are lovely, lets be honest here. I`m looking for ease of cleaning, I dont want nasty bugs in with my little darlings, and I`m not sure that mites can find a home on plastic can they? Spray clean in an instant! From Eglu to roosting bars! ( Of course Omlet could introduce coloured bars or even sparkly ones ..now theres an idea! )


Henkeeping by Jane Eastoe

Henkeeping - An Omleteer, 25 June 2008
Henkeeping by Jane Eastoe

I was given this book as a gift from a friend when I decided to buy some chickens, I really enjoyed reading it , Its full of facts to help out the novice keeper, and also has some beautiful illustations of different breeds .


Grub - Green

Clever Design - An Omleteer, 24 June 2008
Grub - Green

The design of the grub means the chickens have to put their heads inside the feeder, this prevents them from flicking the food away. Great Idea.


Funshade - Orange

Its a loud shade of orange! - An Omleteer, 23 June 2008
Funshade - Orange

What more can i say? Its a loud shade of orange and looks fantastic! I wonder if my Eglu is now visible on Google earth..?

Prev   1460 of 1474   Next