Just to let you know, Omlet is open! Please see here for more information.

Customer Reviews

Here you can find a selection of the amazing feedback our customers have left for us. If you’d like to review one of our products, you’ll find a 'Write Review' button on all of our product pages.

Our Reviews

Here you can find a selection of the amazing feedback our customers have left for us. If you’d like to review one of our products, you’ll find a 'Write Review' button on all of our product pages.

5 Stars:
11133
4 Stars:
2904
3 Stars:
750
2 Stars:
165
1 Star:
190
Average Rating: Based on 15142 Reviews

Electrifiable Chicken Netting - 25 Metres With Extra Poles

Chicken netting - An Omleteer, 20 October 2008
Electrifiable Chicken Netting - 25 Metres With Extra Poles

I bought this when it was a new product with only one review. It is good for many of the reasons stated above and I like best its unobtrusive appearance. However it is not suitable for bantams - my New Hampshire Reds can squeeze through even the smaller mesh spaces at the bottom and all my chickens - Mrs Pepperpots and Gingernuts can fly over the top when they choose to even with clipped wings. I have attached sweet-pea netting to the fence to make a parallel layer and secured it with tent pegs at the bottom and plastic clothes pegs at the top but it is very unwieldy to move now.


Super Glug - Green

good idea - An Omleteer, 19 October 2008
Super Glug - Green

this is a great idea, but i can't get my hens to use it. I would prefer them to drink from it and i know that lots of people have them and are happy, I just wish my daft birds would realise that it was there.


New Eglu Cube Drinker - Green

good idea - An Omleteer, 19 October 2008
New Eglu Cube Drinker - Green

this is a great idea, but i can't get my hens to use it. I would prefer them to drink from it and i know that lots of people have them and are happy, I just wish my daft birds would realise that it was there.


Electrifiable Chicken Netting - 25 Metres With Extra Poles

Best Buy - An Omleteer, 19 October 2008
Electrifiable Chicken Netting - 25 Metres With Extra Poles

I bought this netting about a week ago to protect my garden from complete destruction over the winter. I was also very pleased to find that the fence can also be electrified which i dont think is mentioned in the item description...Don't be put of by the seemingly high cost because its worth every penny..:)


Link-a-bord

Tight Fit - An Omleteer, 18 October 2008
Link-a-bord

Built as suggested by Mojo which made it a VERY tight fit for my Eglu but it does work well to contain the Aubiose bedding we use.


Shade - Cube - Winter

Provides good shelter - An Omleteer, 17 October 2008
Shade - Cube - Winter

Living in Scotland we quickly realised how fed up chickens can look in the rain so we got this shade. We have put it over the area with the ladder (as shown) and the chooks love to perch on the ladder and shelter once the rain starts. I think they certainly appreciate the investment!


Deter Clean and dry Puffer bottle - 100g

Wonder powder - An Omleteer, 17 October 2008
Deter Clean and dry Puffer bottle - 100g

This product is a must. Saves using chemicals and is safe and very effective. I have used Diatomaceous earth for many years on cattle, dogs, cats, poultry, dog bedding, carpets, in fact any where where there is an infestation. I also use it for worming and it is very effective. Also good for head lice! This product should be more widely marketed.


Verm-X Herbal Pellets for Chickens 250g

NEVER BEEN EASIER - An Omleteer, 17 October 2008
Verm-X Herbal Pellets for Chickens 250g

What a fabulous product! My girls ate this with gusto within a few moments of putting it out- Easy to measure and straight forawrd to understand the instructions- I will not be fearful of over-dosing or measuring wormer again! Great product for anybody with a few hens or who was wary that the their girls wouldn't get the correct dosage if using a soluble wormer... :)


Keeping Pet Chickens by Johannes Paul and William Windham

Great book - An Omleteer, 15 October 2008
Keeping Pet Chickens by Johannes Paul and William Windham

This is a great book and i go back to it time and tima again, its full of great information as well as pictures and even tips. This is also a great book for children, its easy to understand and with the pictures i found my children enjoyed reading it and became chicken experts over night. Well worth buying, i would recommend it to anyone.


Battles Red Mite Powder - 500g

red mite powder - An Omleteer, 15 October 2008
Battles Red Mite Powder - 500g

This is a great product if you use it regularly it keeps red mite away. I found it didnt last the 6 weeks as the container stated but did last a couple of weeks It should be used all around the cage in all nooks and crannys, especally around the inside of the door edges and perches spreading enough powder to make it look like a light dusting of snow. I found it easier in tight spots to put the powder on my hands and rub it in the areas (washing hands afterwards). It also smells nice, which is a bonus, it DOESNT taint the eggs either and is organic.

Prev   1494 of 1515   Next