Customer Reviews

Here you can find a selection of the amazing feedback our customers have left for us. If you’d like to review one of our products, you’ll find a 'Write Review' button on all of our product pages.

Our Reviews

Here you can find a selection of the amazing feedback our customers have left for us. If you’d like to review one of our products, you’ll find a 'Write Review' button on all of our product pages.

5 Stars:
10885
4 Stars:
3078
3 Stars:
804
2 Stars:
175
1 Star:
195
Average Rating: Based on 15137 Reviews

Link-a-bord

Just a few tips - An Omleteer, 22 July 2008
Link-a-bord

Takes a little longer than 10 minutes to put together but does exactly what it says on the pack. However if constructed as recommended above, you can either open the run gate or remove the droppings tray to clean, but not both. By constructing the boards with two 4m lengths for the sides, a 2 metre side for the run gate end and a one metre side for the Eglu droppings tray end, you can do both. The dowels slip easily into the holes on top but often don't go right to the end as they should. A gentle but firm tap with the sole of your shoe will do the trick. Also don't make the mistake of putting dowel caps on the top AND bottom of the dowels as I started to -there's only enough for the top.


Roosting Bars - Plastic - Cube Mk1

plastic roosting bars - An Omleteer, 16 July 2008
Roosting Bars - Plastic - Cube Mk1

Brilliant! So easy to clean now.


Super Glug - Green

Awesome. - An Omleteer, 16 July 2008
Super Glug - Green

This is the best thing for the hens .. easy to clean and refill. Also easy to carry =). Love it. And alsooo .. The hens dont get their dirty beaks in the water so it stays fresh and clean for aaaages! Perhappssss .. You could add more little drinking nipples on cos my hens all scram for it in the morning ..


New Eglu Cube Drinker - Green

Awesome. - An Omleteer, 16 July 2008
New Eglu Cube Drinker - Green

This is the best thing for the hens .. easy to clean and refill. Also easy to carry =). Love it. And alsooo .. The hens dont get their dirty beaks in the water so it stays fresh and clean for aaaages! Perhappssss .. You could add more little drinking nipples on cos my hens all scram for it in the morning ..


T-Shirt Women Chicken Pink size 12

Eggcellent! - An Omleteer, 14 July 2008
T-Shirt Women Chicken Pink size 12

Eggcellent quality material thick and soft, washed up great, kept its shape and colour, lovely to wear, I love it! And I intend to buy another to change with when in the wash!


Electrifiable Chicken Netting - 25 Metres With Extra Poles

Chicken netting - - An Omleteer, 12 July 2008
Electrifiable Chicken Netting - 25 Metres With Extra Poles

I decided to buy the 25m chicken netting with my eglu cube order to prevent my garden from being completely trashed. While a little expensive, it does what it says on the tin - it is aesthetically pleasing (it hardly shows), easily moved, can be divided up and the poles readily moved to different sections of the netting. Best of all - I can preserve my favourite bits of the flower border while allowing the hens to get to work on my snail and slug infested damp, claggy section of the garden. So everyone wins!


Bread Feeder

Bread feeder - An Omleteer, 12 July 2008
Bread Feeder

This is another of omlet's fantastic birdcare products which definitley deserves a 4 star because it means no more tearing up bread to put on the grass, all you have to do is pop in a piece of bread and let the birds do the rest. Great product.


Plastic Roosting Bars for Eglu Classic

Roosting bars - An Omleteer, 10 July 2008
Plastic Roosting Bars for Eglu Classic

We inherited our chooks from our daughter when she moved house. So this year we thought we would give the eglu a make over. We bought the bars plus run cover together as a set. They came before the date given for delivery and the girls loved them. They did give them a good inspection and went to bed early the first night . So I guess they gave them the thumbs up too.


Electrifiable Chicken Netting - 25 Metres With Extra Poles

Word of warning - An Omleteer, 10 July 2008
Electrifiable Chicken Netting - 25 Metres With Extra Poles

A word of warning - do not let the netting lull you into a false sense of security. A fox can jump it easily, and did so in our garden, with disastrous consequences. Think of it as protecting your garden from the hens rather than as protection for the hens in any way.


Super Glug - Purple

Super Glug - An Omleteer, 10 July 2008
Super Glug - Purple

I confess, I bought this from ebay from somebody who's chooks wouldn't take to it. I thought I was going to have the same problem. Having the eglu it was finding a spot high ehough to place the glug, eventually I put it above the door, which works great. My only issue is with the girls sitting on top of the run and pooing in it! Need to re position the shade, or get hubby to rig up a cover.

Prev   1499 of 1514   Next