Customer Reviews

Here you can find a selection of the amazing feedback our customers have left for us. If you’d like to review one of our products, you’ll find a 'Write Review' button on all of our product pages.

Our Reviews

Here you can find a selection of the amazing feedback our customers have left for us. If you’d like to review one of our products, you’ll find a 'Write Review' button on all of our product pages.

5 Stars:
12887
4 Stars:
3090
3 Stars:
771
2 Stars:
177
1 Star:
206
Average Rating: Based on 17132 Reviews

Earrings - Fried Eggs

Earrings - Fried Eggs - An Omleteer, 11 November 2008
Earrings - Fried Eggs

These earrings are great, really funky if you are looking for that something different Christmas present or stocking filler this is it. Not heavy and good quality silver. Bargain of the site!! But keep it quiet, I need some more for my nieces.


Omlet Cotton Shopping Bag - Pack of Three

Shopping Bag pack of 3 - An Omleteer, 11 November 2008
Omlet Cotton Shopping Bag - Pack of Three

Excellent (or excuse the pun, eggcellent) value for money, so much so I bought another 2 sets of 3 for Christmas stocking fillers! Folds nicely away to store in a handbag/boot of a car or even a pocket!


Glug and Grub - Green

Glug and Grub - An Omleteer, 11 November 2008
Glug and Grub - Green

Very good product, although I have not got an Eglu I managed to rig up a net curtain wire on the front of the girls hen house/run. They are very well made and give the girls enough food and water they can be quite haevy to move around if need too.I was quite surprised how big they were as well!


Link-a-bord

Good Stuff - An Omleteer, 11 November 2008
Link-a-bord

I was careful to read all the reviews and take advice for getting the 'best fit' for my eglu. 4 metre lengths by 1.5 ends ensured plenty of room for the gate and droppings tray to be opened. One comment, though, 300 litres of wood chips (as recommended by Omlet), was not enough to fill the space at a depth of 5 cm. In the end I needed 500 litres (4 x 125 litre bags), to fill the area. Apart from that, it was easy to construct and blends in well with my garden. I'm happy and so are my hens!


Mealworms Dried - 100g

Great treat for my hens - An Omleteer, 11 November 2008
Mealworms Dried - 100g

My chickens love these - it's a much looked-forward-to treat for them.


X Organic Layers Pellets - Feed - 20kg X

The best layers pellets - An Omleteer, 11 November 2008
X Organic Layers Pellets - Feed - 20kg X

I have been buying this food since I first got my chickens from Omlet and they have thrived on it - big and healthy and laying an egg each a day. I have now expanded my flock to include three bantams and they are doing well on it too. Great stuff!


Electrifiable Chicken Netting - 25 Metres With Extra Poles

Chicken netting-garden saver - An Omleteer, 11 November 2008
Electrifiable Chicken Netting - 25 Metres With Extra Poles

I really loved letting the chickens have the run of the garden but a terrified dog (afraid to go outside unless someone was with him) and an irate husband (tired of putting the slate chippings back onto the flower beds after the girls had been scratching) persauded me to buy some netting and I am very glad I did. Good quality product, very easy to use and well worth the money. We have reclaimed some of the garden meaning that both chickens and dog can be outside together quite happily, even the slate chippings have decided to stay where they have been put! I would recommend this to anyone whose garden has a number of different uses. It also helps to keep the poop in one area limiting the amount of shoe cleaning that is required.


Pack of 12 Run Pegs

Run pegs - An Omleteer, 11 November 2008
Pack of 12 Run Pegs

very secure and easy to screw in with tool provided


Shade - Cube - Wind

Cube wind shades - An Omleteer, 10 November 2008
Shade - Cube - Wind

Bought 3 of these to protect the girls against the elements - so pleased I did. Also bought the larger covers for the run so they are really protected against the strong wind and rain we have had recently. Am really pleased that they can be cosy and not battered by the wind. This cover could be improved by making it larger so one fits around the whole of the run underneath the Eglu. However, very happy with the ones I have.


Shade - Cube - Winter

Cube winter - An Omleteer, 10 November 2008
Shade - Cube - Winter

Am so pleased that I bought two winter cube covers a couple of weeks ago - where we live is very exposed and in wet and windy weather it must have been a bit miserable for the chickens. They now live a more sheltered life of luxury, fully protected from the elements.

Prev   1690 of 1714   Next