Verified Reviews for Fruit Holder for Hutches and Cages

4 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 12 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

No waste - Andrea,

I brought the food holder for my chickens it's easy to refill , keeps them busy I put all sorts in it for them fat balls ,veg makes it last longer and keeps them busy during lock in

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 8-10 pets


Great for veggies - Julie, Aberdeenshire,

I use this to hold broccoli that my hens go crazy for. Great little skewer. Easy to take apart and clean. Will be buying another.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Fruit kebabs - Emma, Greater Manchester,

The chickens love this for their fruit kebabs!

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


It’s so much easier to present food whilst keeping things tidy. - An Omleteer,

Easy to use, helps keep my birds entertained, and inexpensive.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


- Joyce,

Very useful, I bought three and my hens no longer have to squabble over the treats strung up within easy reach.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2019


Do the job. - Carol,

Keep greens etc off the floor to keep them clean for long enough for the chickens to have a good go at them before they pull them off.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2019


Fruit Holder - Julie,

I pierce cabbage leaves onto the Fruit Holder and my girls absolutely love it. I am thinking of getting a second one so I can put fruit on it - then my girls can have a choice.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


Fruit holder - Elaine, Oxfordshire ,

The fruit holder is great for treats for the hens. It conveniently attaches anywhere on the run and the disc and screw bottom stops the fruit/veg from falling off. My only criticism is that it is smaller than expected and would have liked it to be a bit longer. Still a good buy though.

Verified Purchase: May 2019


Chickens took to it straight away - Lynne, Scottish Borders,

great for keeping fruit off the ground, tomatoes work really well. i would like one that is bigger

Verified Purchase: Sep 2017


gone through 3 of these now!! - Hayley,

this is such a great idea, but very badly designed! i have gone through 3 of these because of the small screw on end piece which if dropped, manages to completely disappear! also one of them i did the screw up much tighter than normal to stop it dropping off, and whilst trying to unscrew it, the apple shaped top piece actually twisted off, completely breaking it! so disappointing because it keeps apples etc off the floor and clean, hence why i have rebought this item when actually it probably isnt worth it. will be looking for something similar but more robustly made...

Verified Purchase: Nov 2018

1 of 2   Next