Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Bird Feeders

1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 21 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Fruit holder - Elaine, Oxfordshire ,

The fruit holder is great for treats for the hens. It conveniently attaches anywhere on the run and the disc and screw bottom stops the fruit/veg from falling off. My only criticism is that it is smaller than expected and would have liked it to be a bit longer. Still a good buy though.
Review for: Fruit Holder for Hutches and Cages

Verified Purchase: May 2019


Bought for my hens - Liza,

Okay, but metal skewer could be more robust
Review for: Apple Feeder

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020


Chickens took to it straight away - Lynne, Scottish Borders,

great for keeping fruit off the ground, tomatoes work really well. i would like one that is bigger
Review for: Fruit Holder for Hutches and Cages

Verified Purchase: Sep 2017


How fast can an apple vanish? - Deb,

If you want to know the answer can one of these great feeders for your chickens. On the first day of use they looked at it for a good five minutes as Chickens do, then on pecked twice and the others descended like a cockey on eels. Easy to use fun to watch . Love it almost as much as the Chickens!
Review for: Apple Feeder

Verified Purchase: Nov 2017


Apply feeder - Kathryn, Cornwall,

My 3 chooks loved this! I put it high up enough so they had to work a little bit for the fruit. However, it didn't take long so their workout was short!
Review for: Apple Feeder

Verified Purchase: Feb 2017


Excellent fun for my girls - Jane,

My two girls really enjoy chasing the apple feeder to try and get a bite of the apple. The only downside is that apples vanish in a matter of minutes!
Review for: Apple Feeder

Verified Purchase: Sep 2017


Great my chickens love them - Ethan,

They're amazing my chickens love it when I put apples in a specially cabbage great five star!!
Review for: Apple Feeder

Verified Purchase: Jan 2017


gone through 3 of these now!! - Hayley,

this is such a great idea, but very badly designed! i have gone through 3 of these because of the small screw on end piece which if dropped, manages to completely disappear! also one of them i did the screw up much tighter than normal to stop it dropping off, and whilst trying to unscrew it, the apple shaped top piece actually twisted off, completely breaking it! so disappointing because it keeps apples etc off the floor and clean, hence why i have rebought this item when actually it probably isnt worth it. will be looking for something similar but more robustly made...
Review for: Fruit Holder for Hutches and Cages

Verified Purchase: Nov 2018


fruit holder - Karen,

found this to be very good for my hens, i just pop on an apple and it keeps them busy as they keep popping back to it to have a nibble, it hooks onto the run off the ground so keeps the apple clean too
Review for: Fruit Holder for Hutches and Cages

Verified Purchase: Jun 2019


Very handy item - Julia,

This has been very useful for keeping my hens larger pieces of fruit off of the ground.
Review for: Fruit Holder for Hutches and Cages

Verified Purchase: Jan 2014

Prev   2 of 3   Next