Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Lincoln Purple Spray - 250ml

3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 32 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Purple spray stains -wear gloves! - Louise,

Bought this to spray on new rescue chicken who was bald in places, to help lessen impact of integration with my existing girls. Wear gloves! My hands went a very bright shade of purple and took ages to wash off! Chicken was purple for weeks afterwards! But did seem to lessen the attacks on her.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 1 Rescue chicken pets


Works well, heals well, looks lovely! - Elaine,

An old battery girl had a very sore bottom which encouraged some of the others to investigate and make her more sore, the colour may not match her eyes and be careful not to get it on your clothes, but it does the job very well and she doesn't mind the indignity of the mismatched colour scheme either.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 1 All sorts pure and h pets


Purple spray - An Omleteer,

Not easy to spray and hold the chook but managed it but also ended up a bit purple! - they started to heal and are now looking feathery again didn’t need to use too much but covered the area well.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


Great - James,

Exactly as required for my hens to stop 'molt' pecking. Good price, arrived on time, easy t use.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


Great spray - Marissa,

Helps deter pecking from very red or bloodied areas. It’s gets everywhere so be careful with old clothes etc for application. I have heard somewhere that it stings on an open cut so maybe try to put wound powder on an open wound first.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021


Lincoln Purple Spray - Debbie,

Very happy with this product,two bantams got pecked and it helps protect the skin and enabling feather regrowth.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


Lincoln purple spray - Jamieson,

I used this on a cut on one of my hen's feet and it stopped the bleeding straight away so the other hens showed no further interest in the blood. The cut healed quickly. I have also sprayed it on a couple of my hens who had been feather pecked; on a large area the spray drips off and doesn't really stick to the skin long enough so it needed to be reapplied several times but it soothed the redness quite well. I did have purple fingers for a while but it eventually disappears.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2018


It's fine - Liz,

Nothing else to say really, I haven't had to use it yet but it arrived quickly.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2015


Good product! - Robin,

Product seems to work well but make sure you wear gloves as it takes a while to get off your skin!

Verified Purchase: Nov 2014


Infections - Linda,

Worked on the dogs infected paw as well a chickens even if it was a bit messy to operate. It saved a fortune on vet bills

Verified Purchase: Jul 2013

1 of 4   Next