Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Lincoln Purple Spray - 250ml

4 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 25 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Works well, heals well, looks lovely! - Elaine,

An old battery girl had a very sore bottom which encouraged some of the others to investigate and make her more sore, the colour may not match her eyes and be careful not to get it on your clothes, but it does the job very well and she doesn't mind the indignity of the mismatched colour scheme either.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 1 All sorts pure and h pets


Great - James,

Exactly as required for my hens to stop 'molt' pecking. Good price, arrived on time, easy t use.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


Great spray - Marissa,

Helps deter pecking from very red or bloodied areas. It’s gets everywhere so be careful with old clothes etc for application. I have heard somewhere that it stings on an open cut so maybe try to put wound powder on an open wound first.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021


Lincoln Purple Spray - Debbie,

Very happy with this product,two bantams got pecked and it helps protect the skin and enabling feather regrowth.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


It's fine - Liz,

Nothing else to say really, I haven't had to use it yet but it arrived quickly.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2015


Good product! - Robin,

Product seems to work well but make sure you wear gloves as it takes a while to get off your skin!

Verified Purchase: Nov 2014


Infections - Linda,

Worked on the dogs infected paw as well a chickens even if it was a bit messy to operate. It saved a fortune on vet bills

Verified Purchase: Jul 2013


Does what it says it will - Louise, Middx,

Got this in anticipation of introducing new hens to my current ex batts. However day it arrived one of my ducks had caught her neck on a bramble so it was used immediately. Very easy to use, no aggravation for her and no unwanted interest from her room mates despite the bright purple colour. Unfortunately I also sprayed my husband's jumper, it doesn't wash out so beware! FYI have had smooth introduction of new hens and haven't had to use it there!

Verified Purchase: Mar 2018


Does the job, very good price - David,

worked a treat for me in helping to heal a new hen of a few minor wounds caused by being pecked by other hens whilst the pecking order was being sorted, the purple coloring also works perfect for disguising any minor bleed/wounds(though the dye is very strong so wear rubber gloves and aim well)

Verified Purchase: Apr 2013


did the job - Bayliss, Suffolk,

did the job but very messy and hard to wash off your hands

Verified Purchase: Apr 2013

1 of 3   Next