Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Veterinary Wound Powder - 20g

3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 9 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Great product - John,

Does what it says

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 pets


Useful product - Julie,

Arrived promptly and was really easy to use on the chickens and helped with healing. It'll be a useful thing to have in the medicine kit.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Excellent powder, works wonders & lasts a long time too! - Domje,

Like many others I introduced two new younger Marans to our two Lohmann Browns and pecking ensued. One of my marans must have hidden behind the other one which unfortunately got pecked very badly, she had a hole about the size of a 5pence in the top of her head. We seperated and I used this powder daily on her head, within a couple of weeks of being separated she had fully healed, and I still have half of the powder left. She's now the biggest in the gang and seems to be top of the pecking order. Very pleased with this. Would order again in a heartbeat.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2016


It works! - Fabiane,

We introduced a new chicken to our flock of 3. Nasty pecking and cannibalism almost killed our newcomer. She acquire an enormous wound on the back of her neck from the comb all the way down to her back. This product is amazing in helping the wound to heal. Unfortunately it did not help stop the pecking.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


Good medicine cupboard supply - Elsa,

Good product to have in store, very useful and effective.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2020


Recommended - Maxine,

Although I have yet to use the powder, I bought it as it was recommended to me.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2013


Worked for sick chick! - Sarah,

I bought this, as when I introduced some new chickens to my existing girls they were not accepted well and one was semi eaten by the original ones. I used this on the wound along side antibiotics from the vet. Sick chick is doing very well now and fully healed. Only down side to powder is that when the chicken fluffs itself up after, you get it on you too. Must be washed off carefully.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2017


Very good - Rose,

Pleased with this product..Have used before

Verified Purchase: Oct 2016


Effective, easy to use product. - Diana,

Have used something similar in the past for my dogs and personally I find it a lot easier to use than a spray especially on wriggley chickens! Did the trick and two days later the wound is looking much better and healing well. Recommend.

Verified Purchase: May 2012