Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Johnsons Anti Pek spray 100ml

Average Rating:
Based on 25 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Anti peck spray - Sarah,

I brought this item hoping it was to spray on furniture and walls to prevent my female budgie chewing. It stopped her destroying the wallpaper but my boy budgie licks it off ????

Verified Purchase: Nov 2019


Worked a treat - Hannah,

My poor girl was clearly loosing feathers due to the restrictions placed upon her, unsure whether it was self harm or the others/Reggie the cockeral doing it either way one evening and one morning of spraying and we have perfect plumage.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2020


Excellent - Ann,

Excellent - this stopped the pecking problem straight away.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2011


Good - Malcolm,

spray has helped - hens have stopped pecking each other

Verified Purchase: Aug 2011


Very Poor product - Georgina,

Not effective at all

Verified Purchase: May 2011


Not 100% effective - David,

Despite thorough application one hen especially is still tail-pecking from time to time. Maybe it's boredom when they're in the run, maybe it's just normal pecking order behaviour.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2018


Cockerels passion could not be diminished! - Jim,

I am sure that the Johnsons Anti pek spray works on hens that peck others hens ...BUT we bought it because our Buff Bantam Cockerel insists on getting a beak full of head feathers from his particular favourite female every time they mate!!! We only tried applying the anti peck spray twice and it did not deter his passion one little bit!!!! You don't do a mini 'scrum' cap in the Omlet range do you?

Verified Purchase: Jun 2011


Seems to have stopped the tail end blood baths - Heather,

Anti peck seems to have had the desired effect and the rear ends have healed up

Verified Purchase: Feb 2020


OKay smell wise but didn't stop the pecking - Mandy,

This product was alot better than others that I have tried in that it is white/colourless and therefore my white Sussex didn't look like she had been rolling around in the mud when sprayed but it didn't really stop the pecking, its still happening although perhaps the perpetrator is put off slightly - hopefully?

Verified Purchase: Jan 2011


anti pek spray - Jane,

Have used this product a few times, seems to have worked sometimes, as my "pecker" hen will still have a go at my other hen. Great quick delivery will use omlet again.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2015

1 of 3   Next