Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Anti-Pek & Healing

Back to Product

5 Stars:

0

3 Stars:

0

2 Stars:

0

1 Star:

0

Average Rating:
Based on 28 Verified Reviews

Write Review

Purple spray stains -wear gloves! - Louise,

Bought this to spray on new rescue chicken who was bald in places, to help lessen impact of integration with my existing girls. Wear gloves! My hands went a very bright shade of purple and took ages to wash off! Chicken was purple for weeks afterwards! But did seem to lessen the attacks on her.
Review for: Lincoln Purple Spray - 250ml

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 1 Rescue chicken pets


Helpful - Polly,

Yes, it certainly deters chicken bullies from pecking unassuming members of the flock. Must taste bad. When the pecked, bloody patches are covered in tar, the vulnerable chicken seems to relax a little, join the flock, step forward for food etc. Sadly have to re-apply after heavy rain but our bullied chicken is getting used to the routine. She never objects so the tar must feel quite soothing although it's a sticky business to apply. She can till flap her wings, poor sausage! We are considering making their playground more adventurous and possibly introducing more chickens to see if this helps. We only have 4. Tar is helpful but maybe need a better, longer term solution, beyond keeping her on her own.
Review for: Battles Poultry Stockholm Tar 400g

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021


Slow but sure - Elaine, Sir Gaerfyrddin,

My lovely Ivy lost her neck feathers over a few days though I didn't see who was pulling them out. I wasn't sure the spray was going to help to start with as Ivy was constantly preening it off, despite the promise that it tasted horrid, but a few weeks later with a spray every few days he feathers are growing back...but she looks quite cute without them!
Review for: Barrier Anti-Pecking Spray - 400ml

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 1 All sorts pure and h pets


Good bit of kit - Benhach,

Helped me treat pecking cuts on a few hens. Would recommend it.
Review for: Chicken First Aid Kit

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 pets


Purple spray - An Omleteer,

Not easy to spray and hold the chook but managed it but also ended up a bit purple! - they started to heal and are now looking feathery again didn’t need to use too much but covered the area well.
Review for: Lincoln Purple Spray - 250ml

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


Chicken First Aid Kit - Les,

It's got everything that I needed hopefully I won't have to use it !!
Review for: Chicken First Aid Kit

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


Bumpa bits.. - Alec,

Had an issue with a few bits breaking whilst trying to fit.but after speaking to Omlet,they dealt with it replacing bits,obviously not there fault as plastic,great customer care,replacements worked which was amazing,as the bully chicken is now the lovely chicken that was ....happy flock..happy customer..great service well done guys
Review for: Bumpa Bits Circlip Plier Set

Verified Purchase: Jul 2018


CHICKEN FIRST AID KIT - Maxine,

It was quite good, the anti peck spray was a bit small and I found the purple spray at bit watery, but love the stockholm tar and loads of it :D
Review for: Chicken First Aid Kit

Verified Purchase: May 2016


Lincoln purple spray - Jamieson,

I used this on a cut on one of my hen's feet and it stopped the bleeding straight away so the other hens showed no further interest in the blood. The cut healed quickly. I have also sprayed it on a couple of my hens who had been feather pecked; on a large area the spray drips off and doesn't really stick to the skin long enough so it needed to be reapplied several times but it soothed the redness quite well. I did have purple fingers for a while but it eventually disappears.
Review for: Lincoln Purple Spray - 250ml

Verified Purchase: Dec 2018


It works! - Fabiane,

We introduced a new chicken to our flock of 3. Nasty pecking and cannibalism almost killed our newcomer. She acquire an enormous wound on the back of her neck from the comb all the way down to her back. This product is amazing in helping the wound to heal. Unfortunately it did not help stop the pecking.
Review for: Veterinary Wound Powder - 20g

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020

1 of 3   Next