Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

5 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 28 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

I have been very pleased with the function of the door - Teresa,

However I do have two issues: 1) the door on the control needs a latch. It has blown open repeatedly today. 2) the interior frame for attaching to chicken didn’t hold up..the vertical bars fell off. I don’t believe they are critical, now that the coop is screwed in but just seems like the design could be improved.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 10+ Barred rocks and gol pets


Great product - Nigel,

Gives piece of mind chucks are secure at night, especially if we go away and the 'kids' are taking care of them. Also means we're not up at the crack of dawn in the summer. Easy to fit and set up, just can't comment on durability yet as only had it a couple of months (hence 4 stars)

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021


Peace of Mind - Sarah,

Had this for some weeks and it’s a life changer. The chickens can be put into their run and then that’s it! No going back to close the coup later. Also no guilt trip lie ins, or dragging myself outside so early - great to know “the girls” are not coupesd up for any longer than necessary.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Rhode Island Red pets


Simplicity and Convenience - Martin,

The coop door is easy to install and works great giving us a peace of mind that are hens are safe and sound. The only drawback is we were planning to run electricity to the coop and use the batteries for backup in case the electricity goes off but it’s not designed to do that and it’s not stated in the instructions. We had to make a phone call to find that out that it could mess up the motherboard and void the warranty.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 10+ Several pets


Good Product but Delivery was slow - Chris,

The door works well, been in situ for a month now and the chickens got straight into using it. Using it on the light sensor mode it gives the chickens time to get in and closes the door after about 20 mins. Also opens up when the sun rises (great in the summer as they can get out early) Can't comment on battery life as it has only been going a month. Very easy to install.

This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Great auto closing door - Roger,

I had almost given up receiving this as it took months to arrive so many be that should have been highlighted at the point of sale. but now i have it i am really pleased, the instructions are easy to follow. I found it easy to fit and set up. I currently have it set to dusk to dawn, but i think i will change it to timer as the nights draw in very pleased

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 mixed hens pets


Almost perfect - Usa,

The door works predictably and was easy to install. I wish for 2 improvements, (1) a warning sound that the door will close to help my chickens know when it will shut and, (2) a longer chord (or at least an option for one) that goes from the door to the control box. My coop was already installed before I thought about getting an auto door, so I have to use the time function because my coop isn't placed where the sunlight option would work. If the chord was longer, it could mount the control box in a place where it would be more accurate

This reviewer has 6-8 Silkies pets


Love it so much I bought a second one - An Omleteer,

The Omlet door is very reliable and easy to use. Even in -35 Celsius we never had an issue. The batteries last a good long time as well. If I had one wish, it would be to have an option for a longer cord. The second coop I built was a different configuration and I ended up placing the control panel close to the omlet door instead of where I really wanted it to be because of the length of the cord. An app on my phone that would connect to it so I could remotely open or close the door would be awesome too. But otherwise this is a great product. I highly recommend.

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 10+ Barnyard mix, black pets


Working well - Joy,

Working well, just leaves a late chicken out a couple of times a week.

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 pets


Love the door but not the color - Abby-,

I ordered the automatic door in grey but it was on back log for quite awhile. I needed a door for my coop and didn’t want to wait. Since they kept pushing back the time it said it would be delivered so I ordered the green door instead. The company said they had these in stock. The door did come on time then but since I didn’t like the color and it didn’t match my coop I painted it red. Now besides the color I LOVE this door. It is so easy. I don’t have to do a thing. So convenient for sure. Two thumbs up on the door itself.

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 pets

1 of 3   Next