Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Universal Automatic Chicken Coop Door

Average Rating:
Based on 862 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Auto door opener on a wooden coup. - Martin,

It does what it says on the tin, easy instructions to install 3 weeks in and working ok.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


This is a great product. - Ann,

This was easy to install and has worked well for 1/2 year. I was worried about the winter, but no problems with freezing weather.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Nov 2019


Automatic Chicken Door - Charlie,

Fantastic door, easy to fit and locks securely, wish I had bought this earlier, now get a lie in, I do check they are all in at night when it closes but had no problems
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Grey

Verified Purchase: May 2020


- Jenny,

Amazing!!
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door with Coop Light - Grey

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


Magic! - Penny,

So glad to have this door as i am not an early bird. We guessed on light levels choosing open 27% and off at 10% and the hens seem happy with that.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Does the job - Penny,

Fitted easily, sturdy, works
Review for: Mounting Bracket for Autodoor Control Panel - Eglu Cube Mk2

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


- Edward,

I have been thinking about getting an auto door for a while. I decided to get one due to one day not being at home my family forgot to let the chickens out (in the morning) and it’s safe to say this is one of the best things I have brought, after a little modifying to my homemade coop to accommodate it, it works perfectly and means that I don’t have to worry about them being let out when I’m not home. It also helps to keep my cockerel quiet as he is let out and doesn’t need to call me to open the door. For anyone think about getting one it is worth the money and you will have happy safe chickens. The only downside I can see is that large breeds such as Orpington’s may not get through it comfortably, but standard sized needs like mine get through easily.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Love my Autodoor! - Greg,

It is lovely not having to worry about opening and closing the coop!
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Grey

Verified Purchase: Feb 2020


Customised to fit- see photo - Alison,

Doorway of my coop had to be widened slightly but it was easy to cut away as coop is recycled plastic. Just wanted to reassure anyone who has this style of hen coop that the door can be used. Omlet door works brilliantly but it took me a while to work out the settings! (Am I the only one?)
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Feb 2020


Omlet automatic door - Sandra, Hampshire,

I am really pleased with this purchase. It was so easy to install on the wooden sussex coop. The timer is easy to operate and alter the settings to personal requirements. Certainly worth the money, I am delighted I decided to buy one
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Grey

Verified Purchase: Feb 2020

Prev   76 of 87   Next