Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Universal Automatic Chicken Coop Door

Back to Product

Average Rating:
Based on 921 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

LOVE this door - Emma, California,

I researched a number of auto doors for my coop. I was a little put off by the guillotine style ones and I stumbled upon this one. I LOVE it. It won't close if my hand is just barely brushing the safety bar so I feel good that it is probably not going to smush a chicken. It was very easy to assemble and install on my wooden coop wall. The controls are very easy to use if you follow the instructions and I am just using the preset light sensor settings which are working great. It closes after they put themselves to bed in the evening and They are all pecking about in their run when I venture out in the morning. Also, its adorable and looks great on my coop. More of a modern look and less of the industrial farmhouse look that most other doors seem to have. I got the light which I love to use to spy and make sure they all got settled in for the evening. Can you tell I love this thing? I would buy it again, for sure.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door with Coop Light - Green

Verified Purchase: May 2020


Best Purchase I've Made For My Chickens - Colin,

I woke up between 5-6am for far too long to let the ladies out of the coop ever morning. None of the other automatic doors looked good to me and didn't appear to be too reliable. Found the Omlet door by chance and instantly bought it based on reviews and videos. One of the best purchases of my life, and easily the best upgrade I've ever installed for my chickens.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: May 2020


Omlet Autodoor - Stacy,

I absolutely freaking love the autodoor. I am a first time chicken owner and I only have 3 girls. They are my pets and I wanted them to have the very best. This door is amazing. It ensures that they are safe and I love that. I work odd hours so can’t always be home to open/close coop. The door was easy to install and set up. I use mine on a prefabricated wooden coop from a local farm store. Works great! Thank you.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2020


Omelet Auto Chicken, 5 Stars! - Richard, Florida,

what a great product. smart idea, the drive unit of this door makes horizontal mounting of this door possible. its easy to program. i use the light feature and its perfect. My chickens are tucked away at night and let out in the morning...while i'm elsewhere. very happy with it!
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: May 2020


Super service, great product - Clare,

Arrived day after order, well packaged, easy instructions. My 10 year old daughter was able to read instructions and set door to light levels for function. Really pleased.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Grey


Door - Charles,

This door has worked great. This was the only door on the market, which had a sensor to pop the door back open if it hits something. Thankfully it did because one of my chickens came in the coop late and he closed on her, but bounced back open and saved her.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: May 2020


Appears to be a very well built product - Cliff,

After researching to include reading the reviews on several automatic chicken coop doors I decided to purchase the Omlet. It was fairly easy to install. I did have to make some slight modifications to the size of my coop entrance in order to accommodate the Omlet door dimensions (8”X 12”). I have had the Omlet installed for approximately one week now with no problems. I would highly recommend watching the installation video and auto control video when you install. I also was in contact with Omlet representatives on two occasions and they were very courteous and professional.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: May 2020


We Love our Omlet auto door - Donna,

Our automatic chicken door is the best one ! We love that it opens sideways & if a chicken lingers it won’t kill the bird. Easy to install, looks clean & neat & easy to operate. We recommend this product, made very well.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Automatic coop door - Casey,

This is one of the best purchases we have made so far for out Chicken coop. It is so nice that we don’t have to go lock up the chickens at night and the. Let them out again in the morning. Best investment.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: May 2020


Love my automatic Chicken coop doors - Aletha,

So easy to in stall. And so nice to know if I am late getting up or late getting home my girls are happy and safe.
Review for: Automatic Chicken Coop Door - Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2020

Prev   77 of 93   Next