Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Electrifiable Chicken Netting - 25 Metres With Extra Poles

4 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 116 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Great Fencing - Joy,

Great product-great firm to deal with!!!

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


excellent item - Denise,

I don't know how I managed before without it, it's excellent !! well worth the money and so easy to move around.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2012


Excellent Product - Avril,

Very easy to put up and take down to move around. have not electrified the fence as its only to keep the chickens at one end of the garden so there is no need but the option is there should it be needed to keep foxes out. extra poles very useful and they're flexible so when one of the younger children fell against the fence the poles just flexed over then righted themselves without snapping. Very happy with this product.

Verified Purchase: May 2011


fencing - Day,

Bought this product as I already had some which I purchased second hand .I was so pleased with the ease in which it can be moved to fit any area and kept the chickens enclosed that I decided to get some more to add to it.Easy to put together and good quality.My chickens have had their wings clipped so they cannot fly over.I have not electrified it as no need as yet.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2012


Fantastic - Ian,

Does what it says on the box

Verified Purchase: Mar 2012


We all love the fencing - Tina,

I now have two lots of this fencing. Most people probably won't need that much but now the girls are weeding and fertilizing the vegetable patch until we do the fall planting!! (We live in a hot climate so we have fall and spring crops not much in the summer) It is really easy to move, a little more challenging to set up the first time, just need patience to get all the bits in place but after that moving is pretty just a few minor adjustments. Their coop and run are in the fencing. I even just had their gate in the fencing and the back, where you clean out of it. I did have to build a barrier of hardware cloth so they couldn't escape over the coop. My girls have some of their flight feathers cut so they don't fly. you do sometimes have to put a brick along places where the ground elevation changes because where they are scratching they get so engrossed they just go under it if there is a gap.


makes moving the chicken area really easy - Tina,

I bought some stiff fencing material at the local building supply and it was a real pain to move and set up, in fact nearly impossible to reposition. The Omlet fencing is expensive but worth the ease with with it allows me to change the fenced area for my girls. I can get in and out just by moving one pole. I can set up a completely new area in less than 10-15 minutes and if I am careful about making sure there are no gaps at the bottom or on the sides where it meets the wall they don't escape. I did clip one wing so they can't fly over and I attached some stiff fencing to the top of the Omlet run so they can't fly to the top of the run.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2011


Very Good Product - Chris,

We purchased this netting to give our chickens a bigger run but contain them from ruining the rest of the garden. It has worked a treat and the chickens are very happy to be able to wander around and not get into mischief. The poles mean that we can change the shape of the run at any time and its a perfect size for a medium sized garden. We bought from omlet as we had searched the shops and found omlet to be the cheapest and provide more poles with the length we wanted, which are needed. Would recommend to anyone wanting a flexible run.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2010


An excellent product - Laura,

This is an excellent product. It is easy to set up and move and does the job.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2010


Excellent - Kate,

This is excellent, looks good and can be made very stabvle with some cheap wooden posts. I wanted something semi permanant as i live in a rented house. So I have hammered wooden posts next to the metal posts in order to make it a bit more secure. But I love it, very easy to put up too, and pleasing to the eye.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2014

1 of 12   Next