Verified Reviews for Electrifiable Chicken Netting - 25 Metres With Extra Poles

Average Rating:
Based on 214 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Brilliant - space at last! - An Omleteer,

Just got this today and it lives up to all the other great reviews. Finally we can give our girls room to roam beyond the confines of the ark. Let them out for a couple of hours before tea and it was wonderful to see them running and stretching their wings. It'll only be used evenings for now, as they could fly over if they wanted, and I'd hate them to get stuck on the outside - but all in all, very, very pleased and a bargain compared with the cost of building a run bigger enough to give them this much freedom, plus you can move it!

Verified Purchase: Jul 2017


chicken netting - An Omleteer,

This was way more than I expected. Good quality, blends in with the garden, simply good value...very pleased!

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Chicken netting - - An Omleteer,

I decided to buy the 25m chicken netting with my eglu cube order to prevent my garden from being completely trashed. While a little expensive, it does what it says on the tin - it is aesthetically pleasing (it hardly shows), easily moved, can be divided up and the poles readily moved to different sections of the netting. Best of all - I can preserve my favourite bits of the flower border while allowing the hens to get to work on my snail and slug infested damp, claggy section of the garden. So everyone wins!

Verified Purchase: Sep 2011


Word of warning - An Omleteer,

A word of warning - do not let the netting lull you into a false sense of security. A fox can jump it easily, and did so in our garden, with disastrous consequences. Think of it as protecting your garden from the hens rather than as protection for the hens in any way.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2014


New to Chooks! - An Omleteer,

Despite being a little on the expensive side it has been invaluable for our new chooks to help them get used to their new home as we have such a large garden. It has also been brilliant to help with the introduction of our two boxer dogs. With the chooks behind the netting the dogs can see them and have now got used to them scratching around without been able to get too close!

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


Saved my garden! - An Omleteer,

I have had this netting for just over a month now and I would say it is worth every penny. The garden was trashed last summer by the girls but the netting means they can still come out but they are kept in one area. It's good quality and also blends in with the garden.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2012


free range heaven - An Omleteer,

Netting is fab! I wasn't sure it would be rigid enough and worried the girls would squeeze under it, but by the time I had fitted all the poles it was fine. Easy and quick to put up, and completely rot-proof. Thanks Omlet!


Chicken Netting - An Omleteer,

Excellent product, I like the flexibility of being able to move the posts wherever required in the netting. The vegetable patches are now protected as well as an area of the garden already savaged by bantams!

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


Very Pleased - An Omleteer,

Having had delivery of my Omlet netting this week, i must say i am overly impressed with its quality and ease of putting up. Apart from being constructed with high quality netting and poles the netting really blends in with the garden (all important features for a woman!)in fact you would hardly notice it was there. Strong and functional for its use of separating the chickens with rest of the garden at the moment. I thought the price was very expensive originally but since receiving it- it appears to be worth every penny.


Saving My Garden - An Omleteer,

Got 3 chooks and gave them free range over all of our garden. Hmmmm not a good idea if pretty plants and a half decent lawn are what you want, nevermind the veg plot! We bought the fencing and it's been a godsend - chooks happy in their own area and able to extend it to include veg plot when it needs digging over. A best buy for us.

Verified Purchase: May 2020

Prev   21 of 22   Next