Verified Reviews for Electrifiable Chicken Netting - 50 Metres with Extra Poles

1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 26 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Brilliant Eglu Cube - Joy,

Took about 2hours to put together... by straight forward to assemble. I've had the eglu cube for three weeks now. Brilliant design so easy to maintain, my girls are so very happy and so am I.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2012


Very Good - Judith,

I have two lots of this netting which I use to separate two flocks of chickens and to protect my fruit and veg beds. It is a two person job to set up initally though I have set it up on the lawn myself. The chickens can get their heads through at the bottom so you need distance from your plants to protect them. It is durable and flexible and very mobile.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Chicken netting 50m, extra poles - Sue,

Great product, very easy to use, versatile. Only took a few minutes to set up!

Verified Purchase: Jan 2014


great netting - Christine,

Great netting giving my hens the freedom of the garden. However they try to dig under the netting if it is close to a flower border. Very easy to put up and the extra poles give you the flexability to move the netting more around more corners.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2010


very good product - Sue,

We have only had the netting since yesterday but so far seems great. The fitting instructions were very clear and I found it easy to set up on my own. The extras poles are a must - I used all of them, otherwise the top of the netting sagged a lot between the poles. The green netting / black poles make this much less conspicuous than the orange / yellow combo it is replacing. Definitely an improvement in the garden.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2010


I love it! - Elles,

I bought this netting to give my ladies more freedom without upsetting the neighbours in our huge common garden. The setting up took only 15 minutes with some help from my husband. The netting had no problem dealing with a 2m level difference in the field, including a 1m. steep embankment, which I wouldn't have managed without the 17 extra poles provided. This was also the reason why I bought it off the omlet website instead of somewhere else. It is definetely worth the little bit extra you pay. I love the flexibility this netting gives you allowing to fence of different area and the easiness it will give me when moving house. The netting itself is 105cm in height, but the poles have an extra 15cm to be secured in the ground, hence 4ft (120cm).

Verified Purchase: Apr 2010


Chicken Netting - 50M and Extra Poles - An Omleteer,

With the awful wet winter we have had, moving my Cube daily was making a horrible muddy patchwork of our grass. I read all the reviews on the netting and decided that I would give the chickens their own very small 'paddock' consisting of some grass and a rockery. They have eaten most of the greenery but I've given them piles of cut branches and leaves to scratch around in. The netting has done exactly what I intended. We did have one or two aerial break-outs to begin with but since trimming one set of flight feathers they have stayed put. They are definitely happier and so am I! We found it easy to put up and being dark green it blends into the garden so you can hardly see it. Just the ticket.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2010


Excellent product - An Omleteer,

Easy to set up, more attractive than standard chicken wire fences, and good value for money. Thank you Omlet!

Verified Purchase: Feb 2010


50M Chicken fencing with extra poles - An Omleteer,

My gran ordered this for our 3 pet chickens and they love it as it gives them lots of space to roam around. It arrived really quickly too. Thank you.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2011


Chicken netting - An Omleteer,

Excellent product. Gives freedom to the chucks `but not too much`. Easy to move around.

Verified Purchase: May 2020

1 of 3   Next