Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Classic - Lid Locking Bar

4 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 10 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Great service - Sue,

I contacted Omlet for advice about a product. Received prompt service and spare part was recommended. It arrived swiftly and my Eglu is again secure.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020 This reviewer has 1 Rabbits pets


Very happy - Katy,

The bar arrived quickly, even during a global pandemic, reasonable prices and I’m very happy! Postage was a little pricey but all in all very pleased with the service

Verified Purchase: Apr 2020


As expected - Daniel, Durham,

Bought to replace an old part that had started to rust. Works as expected

Verified Purchase: Sep 2019


Great - Emily,

Exactly as described.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2020


- Christopher,

Replacement lid locking bar arrived as promised and was quick and easy to fit. It prompted me to think why the original one should snap but after twice weekly movements over 8 years I imagine it was feeling a bit weary.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2019


Fitted my 15yr old eglu - Margaret,

I wasn't sure whether my eglu was a mark 2 version but this fits fine. I removed 4screws to take off the front of the eglu to remove old bar and fit the new one. Pretty straight forward and an electric screwdriver helped. Didn't realise the linch pin wasn't included though...

Verified Purchase: Oct 2017


Good product - Gaynor,

The bar meant that we could extend the life of the classic as other than the broken bar it was in good condition. Easy to fit and as wth all Omlet products works perfectly.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2020


replaced the broken item! - Jackie,

The replacement was a little difficult due to the screws but we got there with grit and determination and WD40! Thank you for having these replacement parts as they extend the life of the product!

Verified Purchase: Jul 2017


LID LOCKING BAR - James,

CONTRARY TO ABOVE REVIEW, THE BEST WAY TO REPLACE/INSTALL IS TO REMOVE THE 4 SCREWS AT FRONT OF EGLU CLASSIC, THEN NEW LOCKING BAR CAN BE EASILY PLACED IN

Verified Purchase: Jun 2017


Well made product - Lynton,

Does the job!

Verified Purchase: Apr 2016