Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Plastic Roosting Bars for Eglu Classic

5 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 11 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

ideal for its purpose - Shelley,

Replaced wooden bars from older product

Verified Purchase: Jun 2014


Plastic roosting bars - Gloria,

After years of trying to scrape recalcitrant dried droppings from the (very good quality) wooden roosting bars, these are a breath of fresh air! Very easy to clean. Only small problem is the colour which is quite light grey. Would perhaps prefer it darker and less obtrusive, but still an excellent buy.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2017


Easy Fit/Easy Maintenance - Sharon,

Bought these to replace wooden ones that come with my second hand Eglu. Easy to fit and easy to clean. Only reason they didn't get 5 stars if that the reverse of each bar is concave and this makes it harder to clean compared to if they had been solid all round.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2013


eglu 2 roosting bars - Sarah,

The roosting bars were bought for my father in law for his Eglu and has previously had the wooden ones. He is delighted with them as they are a lot easier to clean. When cleaning mine I always use a squirt of Fairy liquid and they come up as good as new each time. I passed this tip on to Derek and he has never looked back.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2011


eglu plastic roosting bars - Rust,

I haven't actually started using them yet because we have 7 chickens now (due to rehoming ex batts) we move them to one of our sheds for the winter (due to really muddy garden where they are usually). They then have a smalle fenced off area to roam and the large area for night times. I am saving my new plastic roosting bars for when I move them back out in the spring but I am sure they are going to be so much easier to clean. We have a home made house as well now because of the extra chickens but I love my eglu for easy cleaning.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2019


Roosting Bars - Ashley,

These are great but should come with brush suitable for cleaning in between spaces!

Verified Purchase: May 2020


good, but... - Jane,

I recommend the plastic roosting bars (so much easier to clean) but wonder why they weren't provided when I bought the Eglu. The wooden ones fell apart quite quickly.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2010


good - Yvonne,

Not as pleasing as the wooden bars but a lot easier to clean.

Verified Purchase: May 2010


new bars for a mark one eglu - An Omleteer,

having bought a second hand mark one eglu with wooden bars, I tried the plastic ones out of our original eglu and they fit ok. These are much easier to clean and get dry.


roosting bars plastic - An Omleteer,

Acknowledged my order and confirmed immediately and was delivered prompt with the Royal Mail. Just wish they were more wood-like in appearance but I'm sure the chickens will not complain.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2018

1 of 2   Next