Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for The Omlet Peck Toy

2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 138 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Chickens love them - Jade,

These are simple but effective. Well made & will probably last a long time.
Review for: Poppy Peck Toy - Twin Pack

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 10+ Warrens, Wyedottes , pets


Fun for the girls - Carol,

Great product. The girls love pecking at it to get the treats.
Review for: Poppy Peck Toy

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Buff orp & Speckled pets


Robust product - Kaye,

Good strong product. Find the holes are a bit large for my mixed grain and the chickens eat it very fast.
Review for: Pendant Peck Toy

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Hybrid pets


The ladies enjoy this! - Jenny,

I fill this with corn and poultry boost pellets and after a slow and slightly confused start, one clever lady figured it out and the others copied. Both the flower and the hanging version are good additions to the run.
Review for: Pendant & Poppy Peck Toy - Twin Pack

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Cornish Bronze, Spec pets


Well made but chickens won’t use them - Susan,

Bought one of each of the peck toys. They seem well made and robust but unfortunately my chickens are scared of them. They’ve been up a few days and haven’t been touched. I’ve tried shaking them and putting some corn underneath them to see if that will encourage them to use them but so far it’s not working. The chickens don’t even want to go near them and are staying at the opposite end of the run. I think I’ll have to remove them so they get their space back again. Disappointing.
Review for: Pendant & Poppy Peck Toy - Twin Pack

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Susan, Thank you very much for your review, it is important to us in order to be able to improve our products. I am very sorry to hear about the difficulties you are encountering to generate interest from your chickens towards that product. Sometimes, it can take some time for them to get used to it. It can also happen that your chickens are simply not big fans of the peck toy. In that case you might want to try a different method, such as dismantling the toy and then leaving it on the ground, with the treats inside, to see if chickens show interest that way. Your feedback will be forwarded to our product design team, to see if any improvements could be done. Please do not hesitate to get in touch with us if you have any further request or question. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service Team


Great purchase - Chloe, Burnside, Cockshaw,

I bought this item last month and my chickens live them????????
Review for: Pendant & Poppy Peck Toy - Twin Pack

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 8-10 Mixed pets


Loved by my girls! - Katherine,

I bought both the hanging and the ground peck toys. Different reactions from the girls for each one! They love the hanging toy that they can operate themselves getting it swinging around. The one that is staked to the ground seems to be a bit more difficult for them to operate. However, I have this by the exit door so when Im leaving the coop they wait round it and I give it a tap and they get the treats whilst Im getting out without little followers! Overall really happy.
Review for: Pendant & Poppy Peck Toy - Twin Pack

Verified Purchase: Mar 2013


Great idea - Geri,

My chickens love this and it keeps them entertained. It’s not so good in the rain as all the corn gets stuck in the bottom, but really good for a nice dry day.
Review for: Poppy Peck Toy

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 pets


Our chucks love these! - Chloe,

These peck toys are perfect! Took a bit of time for the girls to work out how to use them but now they love them! Durable in the windy/wet weather! Really happy with the purchase!
Review for: Pendant & Poppy Peck Toy - Twin Pack

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 10+ Hybrid layers pets


The gals love this! - Heidi,

It’s the one toy they really love, keeps them busy for ages!
Review for: Pendant & Poppy Peck Toy - Twin Pack

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021

1 of 14   Next