Verified Reviews for The Omlet Peck Toy

2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 128 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Chickens love it - Kathy,

My girls all love these i got the one that hangs and the one on the stand... Be careful though the one that was outside was promptly taken by my resident obese squirrel.. never to be seen again

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Poppy peck - Donna,

My pampered hens love to see the poppy peck filled with scratch favorites. They like it stuck in the ground. My only complaint is that a lot gets stuck in the bottom & they cannot get it out. Not a big deal, if it was hanging they would not have this problem.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Get one! - Karen,

When I purchased the Poppy Peck Toy I had it in mind that my chickens may very well not take the slightest interest in it after a history of so many things I have tried over the years that have been met with indifference. So it was with hope, not expectation that I filled the toy up with scratch corn and plonked it down in the garden. For two days my girls firstly thought it was an alien and gave it a wide birth, then realising it was no threat, walking endlessly past it. On the third day, they had actually discovered what it was and what to do. It continues to give them hours of entertainment with the added bonus of confining th corn sparingly and neatly in one place rather than over a wide area which obviously is good for rodent control! Even my Cherry Valley Ducks use it! The Poppy Peck Toy will not disappoint.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


My girls love this - Crystal,

Once one hen got the hang of it, the rest followed suit. They love this peck toy! Keeps them occupied for sure. Great invention. Thank you!

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


Simply the Best - Tony,

These are the best treat dispensers I’ve purchased in the last 4 years. The holes are the perfect size for sunflower seeds and soldier fly larvae. Most dispensers do t let them come out. But the chickens love pecking at these and knocking them back and forth. It looks like fun and they get their treats! But beware, you may have to fill it up often!


Poppy peck!! - Dianna,

My Silkies love this!! Took a few days for them to understand what it was, but after that it’s empty every 2-3 days lol!!

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


Boredom Buster - Anneliese,

The peck toy held the hens’ interest but obviously took a while to work out. The bottom of the pecking order hens couldn’t get near. Corn stayed in the bottom of the toy however but putting in the ground on a slant the corn came out with a good peck.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


- Val,

Quick delivery and my girls love it.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


After initial suspicion my girls love this. - Lynn,

Day 1 - ‘What is this alien thing in our run - you know we don’t like change Human’ Day 2 - ‘we’ll just ignore it and the human might remove it’ Day 3 - ‘oops, I bumped into it and some yummy seeds fell out - look at this girls!’ Day 4 and every day since ‘ Human, our packer is empty - refill please!’

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Great boredom buster - Bye,

Such a simple idea, but my chickens love the peck toys which I bought (along with some Stockholm Tar) to try to stop a bit of bullying by one of my girls - ‘Am pleased to say it worked.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020

Prev   4 of 13   Next