Verified Reviews for Peck Toy

2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 113 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Poppy peck -

My pampered hens love to see the poppy peck filled with scratch favorites. They like it stuck in the ground. My only complaint is that a lot gets stuck in the bottom & they cannot get it out. Not a big deal, if it was hanging they would not have this problem.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Boredom Buster -

The peck toy held the hens’ interest but obviously took a while to work out. The bottom of the pecking order hens couldn’t get near. Corn stayed in the bottom of the toy however but putting in the ground on a slant the corn came out with a good peck.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Fun -

This is good for chunkier treats, anything smaller than sunflower seeds come straight out so it’s no good for the herby garden mix treats. So slightly disappointed. But it keeps the girls occupied and happy, and that’s what’s important.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Sorts the workers from the management -

I have 3 hens and only one actually pecks these toys - the other 2 just watch and wait. We thought Peggy the pecker was the brainy one, but can now see the other 2 are way smarter :-) Definitely recommend these though, good quality and stimulating for the birds.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


Slight adjustment. Girls love it. -

Slight niggle in that I couldn't get the 2 halves of the stem to screw together, but after a bit of pet safe glue, it's been outside 2 minutes and the girls are now going to town on it.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Chickens like it -

The chickens seem to like pecking at it, keeps them amused. The string could be (way) longer.

Verified Purchase: May 2019


Chooks now like it -

I am using this to give them something to play with, but also to give them more shell grit. So I mixed shell grit with bird seed and hung it in their Elgu. At first they acted scared of it, but once they got the idea, they emptied it over a few days.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2019


Fun toy -

My chickens soon got the hang of this and enjoy pecking out the corn. Keeps them nicely distracted while I clean out their coop! The only slightly annoying thing is that if it gets wet it can clog up at the bottom a bit. Not a big deal but something to keep an eye on.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


The chickens love them. -

I fill them up for their afternoon snack which keeps them occupied. I've only given 4 stars as I find that rain gets in through the top slots. I've stuck water proof tape over these to keep the grain dry which works, Usually all the grain is gone before it can get wet anyway.

Verified Purchase: May 2020


Useful toy. -

The girls soon learnt how to work their elvis toy, keeps them entertained & reduces waste.

Verified Purchase: May 2018

1 of 2   Next