Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Chicken Toys & Accessories

Average Rating:
Based on 408 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Good solid perch - Kerry, Essex,

I put this in yesterday. The chickens are already enjoying it. Lovely wood.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Perch - 2 meters

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Ex commercial pets


Super useful! - Chloe,

This is great to use with the peck balls but also tried and tested with veggies and works perfectly! Great in all weather when used with veggies and keeps all our lovely hens busy!!
Review for: Caddi Treat Holder

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 10+ Hybrid layers pets


Chooks love it - Julia,

In their walk in run, our 6 ladies have an assortment of branches but for their post lunchtime nap, they all pile onto their 2m Omlet perch together. The fixings make it really versatile so it can be fixed diagonally across a corner of a run or straight across making good use of available space. The ladies love it and of everything I’ve purchased for them, this is the item they interact with the most.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Perch - 2 meters

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Hybrids pets


Works as an eglu heater! - Gadgetgal,

I have two of these. I bought the first, a large one, and it works well when temperatures are low. You need to monitor the water level as not only does it stop the water freezing, it seems to evaporate the water over the space of a day. During the 'Beast from the East' I stumbled upon another use for this. Temperatures had dropped to -6, and I suddenly realised that my 3 little bantams in their large eglu cube were going blue with cold overnight. They really looked peaky. I had a quilted cover, but this didn't seem to keep them warm enough. In desperation I took the yellow feet off my drinker heater and popped it into the nest box through the pop hole. It warmed the inside up just enough that my little bantams recovered. I bought a second one and now pop it in at the start of winter ready to turn on if temperatures drop too far below freezing, keeping the first one for the drinker.
Review for: Eton Drinker Heater - 20cm

Verified Purchase: Jan 2020 This reviewer has 6-8 bantam Sabelpoots, b pets


Amazing features - Andrea,

Its really easy to set up and to clean! Easy for my reds and plymouths to use it took them very little time to figure out. Definitely going to buy another one.
Review for: Caddi Treat Holder

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Rhode island reds an pets


Great product - Andrea,

I love this perch and my girls do too but its starting to crack, it could be from the random/constant weather changes but for now its holding.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Perch - 3ft

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Rhode island reds an pets

Omlet Says: Hi Andrea, thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. Our perches are actually made from naturally weather resistant eucalyptus. Eucalyptus is a very hard and strong wood, as it's a natural material you will find some splitting along the length of the pole, this is not a defect and is part of the wood's characteristics. I hope this puts to bed some of your concerns!


Cute - Andrea,

It's a well made product but my girls don't like it for some reason, they won't go near it at all.
Review for: The Chicken Swing

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Andrea, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. What a shame! Perhaps they just need to get used to it and build up some confidence. I'm sure they'll love it once they give it a go.


Sturdy - Jozette, Ohio,

Very sturdy, we stained ours before I assembled it. The instructions and assembly was very straight forward. Remember measure twice cut once!
Review for: Omlet Chicken Perch - 3ft

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Easter Eggers pets


One Perch Wood Cracked Already - Elizabeth, Indiana,

I bought two for my Omlet run. One is already cracked in several places.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Perch - 3ft

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 White Leghorns pets

Omlet Says: Hi Elizabeth, thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. Our perches are actually made from naturally weather resistant eucalyptus. Eucalyptus is a very hard and strong wood, as it's a natural material you will find some splitting along the length of the pole, this is not a defect and is part of the wood's characteristics.


Chickens love it - Claire,

I just need to shake the peck toy for my chickens to come running. Makes it easy to get them back into their coop in the evening. It’s a great boredom breaker and keeps them busy until bed time. Fab product.
Review for: Poppy Peck Toy

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Ex Commercial Hens pets

Prev   2 of 41   Next