Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Caddi Chicken Treat Holder

Back to Product

3 Stars:

0

1 Star:

0

Average Rating:
Based on 62 Verified Reviews

Write Review

Caddi treat holder - Rebecca,

Does the trick, chooks investigated straight away!
Review for: Caddi Treat Holder

Verified Purchase: Apr 2022 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Caddi treat holder - Rebecca,

Happy with purchase, chickens eating from it so all good!
Review for: Caddi Treat Holder

Verified Purchase: Apr 2022 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Good item - Anne,

The girls love pecking at the treat balls in this caddy holder.
Review for: Caddi Treat Holder & Feldy Chicken Pecker Balls

Verified Purchase: Mar 2022 This reviewer has 2-4 Booted bantams pets


Easy to set up and my hens love it - Carmen, New York,

This has been fun for the hens and makes feeding them a little more interesting.
Review for: Caddi Treat Holder

Verified Purchase: Mar 2022 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Works well for larger treats such as veggies and leafy greens - Rebecca,

I've put herbs and various weeds into it so far and it works well. The girls go up and pull everything out. This wouldn't be a good option for small treats like pellets, corn, etc, only larger sized items such as the various greens.
Review for: Caddi Treat Holder

Verified Purchase: Mar 2022 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Great product - Beckie,

Every thing I have ordered so far from Omlet has been excellent! With each item they have thought of everything. Take this treat holder for example, easy clean, well built, screw lid & a cord attached long enough to hang it straight from the top of your coop.
Review for: Feldy Chicken Pecker Balls for Caddi - Mixed Berries - Pack of 6

Verified Purchase: Mar 2022 This reviewer has 2-4 Pekin bantams pets


Great Treat Holder - Debbie,

Very pleased with the treat holder. Very nice quality and a good size. Took awhile for our chickens to use it but now ok. I would recommend.
Review for: Caddi Treat Holder

Verified Purchase: Feb 2022 This reviewer has 2-4 Chickens pets


Great item - Joseph,

I bought this item and do not regret it. The girls loved it. Most importantly, it kept the treats for the 4 girls off the ground (most of the time)! Just remember not to cut the vegetables too small as the girls will be pull it out very quickly. I put the little gem or sweet corn cob as it is. Lovely product.
Review for: Caddi Treat Holder - Twin Pack

Verified Purchase: Dec 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Useful source of amusement - Christopher,

Initially the hens seemed puzzled by the feeder’s introduction and for some days ignored the treats. However, one eventually got the idea and the others followed, seemingly enjoying the swinging challenge of teasing leaves and peelings from the holder. A worthwhile purchase, particularly as they are confined to barracks during the bird flu crisis.
Review for: Caddi Treat Holder

Verified Purchase: Nov 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Hybrids pets


Perfect size and love that you can hang it from variety of places - Brooke, New Jersey,

Ours is currently hanging from an evergreen tree limb. I love that when they peck, it moves and it makes them work harder for reward. It fits stale ends of baguettes perfectly or a zucchini that has gone soft. They run to it when they see me moving closer to the caddi treat holder. This is great for chicken enrichment.
Review for: Caddi Treat Holder - Twin Pack

Verified Purchase: Nov 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 easter eggers, isa b pets

1 of 7   Next