Verified Reviews for Nettex Ground Sanitising Powder 500g

4 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 8 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Great for killing bacteria; 'freshening' chicken run and drying 'wet' droppings - Clare, Derbyshire,

This is great. I use it to kill bacteria on the hardwood chips overnight in our covered chicken run (when the hens are not free-ranging) and sprinkle over 'wet' droppings - I leave it for 30 minutes then it's easier to pick up the poop! Smells pleasant; not too strong

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020


Great 5 star product - Steph,

Great product nice smelling, not too strong in smell, easy to scatter on ground etc... Would definitely recommend

Verified Purchase: Nov 2012


Thumbs up. - Lucy,

This sanitsing powder is easy to use and makes the run smell fresh. Really like this product and will purchase it again.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Worming powder - Pam,

This powder seems to be good for prevention and treatment of worms.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Good run freshener - Lynnep,

Definitely freshens the run, so does what it says on the tin, but personally I have decided we need a disinfectant combined with freshener instead.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2011


A useful product - Jane,

This product certainly does what it says on the tin. However, I can't give it a 5-star rating because two thirds of the powder was solid in the container I received. I had to chisel it out with a knife and then grind it up using a pestle and mortar before I could use it.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


Great - Lisa,

Really like this product - smells nice. Have been sprinkling on run floor, the cube trays and in their free range area. I've now bought a big tub.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2015


Good product - Ash,

Been using this for the past few weeks. Really helps to make the run smell fresher.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2014