Verified Reviews for Egg Skelter

Average Rating:
Based on 227 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Lovely egg holder - Sharon,

I am pleased with my purchase - the egg holder looks lovely displaying my eggs in the kitchen. The eggs don't always roll down as they should though, which is a bit disappointing.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021


Great way to store eggs - Bea,

I like it but have suffered a few broken eggs as I haven’t quite got my eggs to helter skelter as smoothly as I would like.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Great product, would love more colour choices - An Omleteer,

I really like my skelter, Ive had one before but sold it with the house on request from the new owners. Unfortunately when I went to buy a second time I could not get the egg blue colour I wanted as I had previously. Aside from that I love it. Tip * make sure you place the pointy end of the egg toward the centre of the skelter, this way the eggs will always roll down effortlessly. There is not infomation that comes with the skelter and if I had known this in the beginning before the other skelter then it would have saved much frustration. Anyway it looks great but I would like an egg blue colour soon please! :)

Verified Purchase: May 2020


Very pleased. - Michael,

First purchase was slightly chipped and replaced immediately, so excellent customer service. The skelter looks good and works quite well although care has to be taken when removing the lower eggs. The higher eggs need a 'gentle helping hand' to move down the skelter.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2019


Just what I needed! - Yvonne,

Its a great product and constructed well. We have found that our eggs don't roll down to the bottom and we have to help move them along but I love the fact I am always using the oldest egg without too much thought!


Looks Good On The Worksurface - Jan,

Bought the red one to go with my new red themed kitchen - it looks stylish on the side by the cooker ready to pop an egg into the pan. Tricky to get the eggs to go around and down it - I’ve already lost an egg onto the floor (but the dogs enjoyed it!!).

Verified Purchase: Feb 2020


Love it! - Lisa, North Yorkshire,

I am really pleased with my Egg Skelter. We even put egg cosies on ours. It stops the eggs rolling into each other and makes us smile too.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


Beautiful, mostly functional - Sarah,

I love the way the skelter holds my eggs and displays them!!! It doesn't roll quite as nicely as I had hoped when using an egg or two from the bottom. I usually have to help a couple get turned and started rolling periodically up to the top. However, I still love it and recommend it. Irma a beautiful addition to my kitchen.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2016


Fun! - Holly,

Gives eggs a playful momentum-mats not included

Verified Purchase: Dec 2015


Very pleased - Amanda,

It has been a good investment as it does hold a large amount of eggs and also keep them in collection order. The only down side is that the eggs mostly need to be manually moved along the spiral (not big thing though).

1 of 5   Next