Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Egg Skelter

Back to Product

Average Rating:
Based on 240 Verified Reviews

Write Review

Fun, but not entirely practical - Patrick,

The egg skelter looks very nice and is fine for medium - large eggs. It is not fully counter balanced, however, so when 3 or 4 eggs are loaded, the skelter tips forward. The eggs do not fall out, but it looks ungainly. A better counter weight would be a good idea.
Review for: Egg Skelter 24 Eggs - Cream

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


Excellent - Janet,

Excellent product, know which eggs to use first.
Review for: Egg Skelter 24 Eggs - Cream

Verified Purchase: Mar 2012


Red Egg skelter - Janette,

No more getting in a muddle,we know eggactly which order we need to eat our eggs in!
Review for: Egg Skelter 24 Eggs - Red

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Useful and Trendy - An Omleteer,

This is a lovely product and looks fab on my kitchen top. I bought the red as I have red tiles above my cooker and I have a red woodburner - all looks so smart. Thanks.
Review for: Egg Skelter 24 Eggs - Red

Verified Purchase: Mar 2012


excellent - Jan,

the egg skelter was a gift for my son and daughter-in-law, they were absolutely delighted with it.
Review for: Egg Skelter 24 Eggs - Cream

Verified Purchase: Mar 2012


Good in theory... - Mary,

This is a good idea (as eggs are stored in sequence) but in practice side is a bit disappointing. Unfortunately the large eggs get wedged between the vertical supports and the small eggs swivel round and get stuck in the rails. I have spoken to the girls about laying consistently medium sized eggs but they won't oblige. Some tweaking to the design would be good.
Review for: Egg Skelter 24 Eggs - Cream


Good - Jenny,

Does what it says mostly...larger eggs work better
Review for: Egg Skelter 24 Eggs - Cream

Verified Purchase: Aug 2013


Jolly good idea! - Madeleine,

Thought this little gadget would solve the situation of eating eggs in the right order and it does just that and looks rather good too. My only very slight negative comment is that it is a bit bigger than I expected and therefore takes up more room on the kitchen surface. I was also surprised how difficult it is to move the eggs down the egg skelter! I am forever expecting them to smash, but it hasn't happened yet! Would I recommend it to a friend? Yes I would! I like to wash my eggs in the egg wash (see in chicken keeping) and they allow the eggs to dry easily.
Review for: Egg Skelter 24 Eggs - Black

Verified Purchase: Sep 2015


great product - Linda,

really pleased with design, had previously bought one for a pressie but only came in red. i didn't want red for my kitchen so really glad to see they now do diff colours. My Cream one looks great in the kitchen!
Review for: Egg Skelter 24 Eggs - Cream

Verified Purchase: Feb 2012


brilliant for storing eggs - Emily,

This is excellent, i now know which eggs to eat first! Its stylish and practical. The eggs roll down with a gentle nudge if needed, when the first one is taken for eating. My hens are jolly pleased with it. I'm going to get another as a present too.
Review for: Egg Skelter 24 Eggs - Cream

Verified Purchase: Feb 2012

Prev   15 of 24   Next