Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Egg Skelter

Back to Product

Average Rating:
Based on 236 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Fun and practical - Andrew,

Does what it says on the tin...
Review for: Egg Skelter 24 Eggs - Black

Verified Purchase: Nov 2012


Does what it says - Eliazbeth,

Have just started keeping chickens and this is great. Occasionally eggs get stuck but these might just be a little small as I went for the large egg size. All in all a good product and it looks good too!
Review for: Egg Skelter 24 Eggs - Black

Verified Purchase: Jan 2012


Great Product - Clare,

Great product, looks good and allows me to store eggs in date order :)
Review for: Egg Skelter 24 Eggs - Cream

Verified Purchase: Jun 2013


Beautiful and practical - Ruth, Denbighshire,

Brilliant product and works perfectly with both large and bantam eggs. I do occasionally have to nudge an egg forward but this is hardly a big job and a lot less work than writing the date on all my eggs as I used to do.
Review for: Egg Skelter 24 Eggs - Cream

Verified Purchase: Apr 2017


Not the solution I hoped for - Fiona,

I was full of anticipation for this egg skelter, it seemed the answer to my problem of making sure the oldest eggs get used first. I decided to treat myself at Xmas. I got the medium/large size, because that's the average size of egg my girls lay. It's great - for keeping the eggs in order, but as a storage rack it fails to meet my expectations. The eggs don't move down the skelter as I hoped they would, so I still have to adjust them manually. the eggs move sideways, turn around, get wedged, anything but move in a forwards direction!
Review for: Egg Skelter 24 Eggs - Red

Verified Purchase: Feb 2013


A brilliant way to keep the egg smashin' away - Nina,

Well, it was a cold day in December, and I looked at my egg dish and I thought WHAT AM I DOING? Because the eggs were overflowing to the maximum level. Then one fell out. IT SMASHED SO I went onto omlet (my fave website babz) although isn't it spelt OMELETTE? HMMM? HMMMMMM? hraa Anyhoo yeah it's great only one egg smashed and takes bantam eggs SO EVERYONE IS A WINNER Apart from the unborn chicks.... ewew
Review for: Egg Skelter 24 Eggs - Cream


Great - Sue,

This is a fun way to keep eggs and to know which to use first
Review for: Egg Skelter 24 Eggs - Red

Verified Purchase: May 2012


Black Egg Skelter - Martin,

What a great gadget. Ensure eggs are used in rotation and is compact and looks good in the kitchen.
Review for: Egg Skelter 24 Eggs - Black


Eggs don't roll - Tony, Bridgend,

This looks good, but unfortunately not all of he eggs will roll down when one is taken out. There's always one egg that wants to turn sideways, blocking the rest and it's not the same egg every time! Mine's also a bit wonky... when its full it leans to the right, but when the eggs get down to the last half dozen or so then the whole thing rocks over to the left. A bit like an old wonky chair. So what's the final verdict? Well for novelty value it gets a full 5 out of 5 however for practicallity it only gets 2 out of 5
Review for: Egg Skelter 24 Eggs - Black

Verified Purchase: Jan 2012


Great product - An Omleteer,

I love this product - it's so clever and good looking too!!
Review for: Egg Skelter 24 Eggs - Cream

Verified Purchase: Dec 2011

Prev   16 of 24   Next