Verified Reviews for Egg Skelter

Average Rating:
Based on 176 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Very pleased. -

First purchase was slightly chipped and replaced immediately, so excellent customer service. The skelter looks good and works quite well although care has to be taken when removing the lower eggs. The higher eggs need a 'gentle helping hand' to move down the skelter.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2019


Looks Good On The Worksurface -

Bought the red one to go with my new red themed kitchen - it looks stylish on the side by the cooker ready to pop an egg into the pan. Tricky to get the eggs to go around and down it - I’ve already lost an egg onto the floor (but the dogs enjoyed it!!).

Verified Purchase: Feb 2020


Love it! - North Yorkshire,

I am really pleased with my Egg Skelter. We even put egg cosies on ours. It stops the eggs rolling into each other and makes us smile too.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


Looks great, works great! -

Got the bantam size and it works perfect for our lil hens eggs. Took over a month to arrive though...

Verified Purchase: Dec 2015


Fun! -

Gives eggs a playful momentum-mats not included

Verified Purchase: Dec 2015


Very pleased -

It has been a good investment as it does hold a large amount of eggs and also keep them in collection order. The only down side is that the eggs mostly need to be manually moved along the spiral (not big thing though).


love the idea -

Brilliant design idea, however eggs tend to spin round ending up lengthwise. My chickens produce good sized eggs, so is this caused by dim between wire rails being too small?

Verified Purchase: Nov 2014


Brilliant! -

It's so easy to keep my eggs in date order now. The only reason I've not given 5 stars is that the eggs don't roll gently down when you take the oldest out from the front if you store them point down as you should.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2017


Tidy and decorative -

A neat way to display your eggs with pride.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2014


looks good and keeps eggs in order -

The only downside is that some of the eggs do not seem to roll and sometimes cause a traffic jam and then you find yourself moving the eggs manually. But it's not too much of a biggie, it does look good on the side and it does help keep the eggs in date order.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2013

1 of 4   Next