Verified Reviews for Omlet Egg Boxes - 20 Pack - Holds Four Eggs

5 Stars:
0
4 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 14 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Overall acceptable - Watkins,

Love the look of the boxes and the four egg size but quality is not the best, the "hinge" side tore on the first box on first use and they are hard to separate, I cut mine with scissors to get a clean line

Verified Purchase: Jun 2014


Slightly hard to separate - Brian,

Hi. We liked the boxes and you're right about giving away four rather than six! The only problem was that they were quite hard to separate. I eventually cut them into units with a boxcutter rather than using the perforations. Material is quite soft and doesn't take much handling, Would still probably order again.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2013


ok - Yvonne,

Cute little boxes, but difficult to separate into single packs, as the seam tears leaving one box damaged, equally difficult to cut with scissors. Maybe i got a poor batch

Verified Purchase: Jul 2012


Sweet but rip easily - King,

Friends love receiving eggs in these sweet boxes (with space to write the hens' names on) but they rip very easily where the lid joins the base.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2011


Not very good quality - Christine,

Not very good quality only six of the lids are still attached.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2010


Egg Boxes - An Omleteer,

The only problem I have with them is the advertising on the top of the box. I felt that I was pressurising people to keep chickens rather than just giving a gift of eggs. I feel it would have been much better to have who laid the eggs on the top and the OMLET advert on the side. I covered it up with a label.

Verified Purchase: May 2010


Egg boxes - An Omleteer,

A great idea but would be better if the lids where plain so I could write on them.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2009


egg boxes - An Omleteer,

Smashing boxes love the "4" idea but unfortunately the lids won't close over large eggs.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2010


Egg boxes - An Omleteer,

Great idea although tricky to separate; definitely a scissors job! Colour options would be nice and bigger space to write hens' names.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2010


Egg Boxes- Pack of 20 - An Omleteer,

Really like the eggs boxes in 4's but find them tricky to separate. Also would be fun in different colours.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2009

1 of 2   Next