Verified Reviews for Eglu Classic Chicken Coop

2 Stars:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 478 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

12 years on, still going strong! - Krista,

I first bought a green Eglu classis when my children were about 6 and 4. We have kept chickens since then. My 'boys' are now 18 and 16 and our Eglu is still in perfect condition and in daily use! The green is a little faded, but otherwise it is as new and an excellent investment. Thank you Omlet for such a marvellous invention. I cannot ever imagine not keeping chickens now! We are waiting for spring now for more hens as we only have elderly Casper at the moment, happily seeing out her retirement in the garden!

Verified Purchase: May 2014 This reviewer has 1 not sure! White with pets


love it - Matt,

I put this up recently and it was so easy to put up it looks fantastic we have been delayed with the lockdown with getting chickens but it has made me so excited. Can't wait for our chickens to move in .

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


13yrs later - still brilliant - An Omleteer,

After 13yrs we've said goodbye to our wee chicken. The eglu have her a happy, safe & snug home. We moved it round the grass, filled the run with bark, extended the run plus many other adaptations to meet her needs as she aged. It was never a dreaded task to clean, easily refreshed, didn't house any parasites, no incidents of injuries & weathered many a storm. We're moving it to house some rabbits soon but credit where due... It's been a great product. Well worth the investment but most importantly, provided our family with fabulous memories of our amazing chicken friend. Who'd have known they were so engaging!

Verified Purchase: Apr 2010


Our girls love there best box - Jonathon, Neath,

This nest box and run was the first one that we had got from Omlet, but our girls love it, there is plenty of room in the box, it is easy to take apart and clean, I would really recommend it.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2019


Happy me and Happy hens! - Pamela,

I am delighted with the Eglu Classic, and my 3 rescue hens think it’s great too. My one reservation is that it is not easy to move, not impossible, but I wish I’d known before I bought it but maybe I should have done more research. Otherwise I can thoroughly recommend it.

Verified Purchase: May 2020


Eggcellent ???? - Liz,

Super quality, easy to put together ( I did all by myself ) would highly recommend

Verified Purchase: Apr 2020


My hens and I love it - Chris, East Sussex,

I bought the Eglu for my girls when we moved house just over a year ago and it is a dream come true! (I've wanted an Eglu for such a long time, mainly because they look so cool!). Since owning it I've found that the Eglu is so much easier to keep clean than the old wooden coop which seemed to cling onto the dirt. Red mites were also a real problem but since moving to the Eglu I haven't seen a single mite! Doesn't take me long at all to clean the Eglu too which is also a bonus. A year on the Eglu still looks brand new. The sunshade that came with the Eglu sadly ripped a few weeks ago - I think the UV might have made it brittle possibly and then become battered in the wind but I just put a tarpaulin over the run which works perfectly fine. The run that came with the Eglu seems very strong and I trust 100% that a fox wouldn't be able to get at them. The grass underneath the Eglu and run did get destroyed so be prepared to put some bark down! I'd also recommend either buying the run extension or fencing off a bit of the garden like we did - I think the girls appreciate the extra space! My experience of keeping chickens has improved since getting the Eglu and I think the girls seem much happier and healthier too!

Verified Purchase: Apr 2019


- Sue,

This Eglu Coop is perfect for 2 hens! I would not go back to a wooden one and would recommend this to anyone starting out keeping hens! Happy hens lay lots of eggs!


Perfect-can't say more than that. - Harriet,

This coop might as well be magic. Isn't quite as easy to clean as it looks in the video, mind, but that doesn't deter me. I have three Eglu Classics, the first dating back to 2004, and it's still running perfectly. The Bantams live in this coop with Henny. Blossom & Co. live in the second oldest Eglu, which is functioning amazingly. The four Rhode Rocks live in the newest, second hand coop. All thirteen girls are very happy indeed. Moving them to any ordinary henhouse would be impossible now. Yes, it's expensive. But you get your money's worth.


Chicken house - Janet, Essex,

This is the best chicken house we've ever had. It is very easy to set up and even easier to clean. The chickens are very happy with their new home.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020

1 of 40   Next