Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Classic Chicken Coop

Back to Product

2 Stars:

0

Average Rating:
Based on 482 Verified Reviews

Write Review

Green eglu - An Omleteer,

Great product. Easy to use. Fairly easy to put together even for one person. My chickens seem very happy in it. Only problem was delivery issues which i have reported to Omlet.
Review for: Eglu Classic Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Green

Verified Purchase: Feb 2009


Mid Life Crisis - An Omleteer,

Some buy fast cars or Motor bikes when they turn 40 - I bought an Eglu and 3 chooks! Daisy, Maisy and Vera have settled in to their cosy abode with no complaints - they and it are a wonderful addition to our garden. The cats love it too - sitting on top and just watching Can't wait for the first eggs!
Review for: Eglu Classic Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Purple

Verified Purchase: Feb 2009


Chicken Eglu Green - An Omleteer,

Eglu was very easy to assemble. Excellent instructions for chicken care. The eglu is remarkably easy to look after and is small and functional. Our chickens are happily laying and my 12 year daughter is doing all the work!
Review for: Eglu Classic Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Green

Verified Purchase: Jan 2009


Chicken Eglu Purple - An Omleteer,

We received our chickens and our purple eglu a few weeks ago and we are absolutely delighted with it. The chap who delivered the chickens was very helpful, and the chickens are lovely, they are so tame and they are laying eggs already. We couldn't be happier with it, they are so much fun, many thanks, Caroline
Review for: Eglu Classic Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Purple


green eglu - An Omleteer,

Great purchase, very convenient for our small garden and busy lifestyle. The only problem we have is that the eggport is quite stiff to open and the feeder is hard to get on and off the pen, but apart from that all is fine. We are having good fun with the chooks - we have 2 very feisty birds! Excitement is mounting as we're sure one of them will lay fairly soon!
Review for: Eglu Classic Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Green


Eglu - An Omleteer,

I was delighted with speed of the delivery of my order and with the eglu itself. It was as described on your website and was very easily assembled. The guide which you sent with the eglu is also very informative. However where you are let down is with the list of breeders which was enclosed. At time of ordering I was assured that a list of breeders would be enclosed. In Northern Ireland there were only 4 breeders listed. 2 (Ballymory Poultry Farm through illness and George Wilson stopped keeping them 3 years ago) no longer keep hens and state that they have told you this on many occasions. Hugh Phillips phone number is incorrect and I cannot contact him. Andrew Morrow temporarily has stopped keeping hens. Had I known this prior to ordering my eglu I would have presourced hens. As it is I have an expensive garden ornament called an eglu (empty). I have 2 work colleagues who want to purchase 1 cube and 1 eglu but will not until I can source hens for them as well.
Review for: Eglu Classic Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Green

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020


Eglu & 2 chickens starter pack - An Omleteer,

Eglu blends in so well with the environment. It is very easy to maintain & clean & therefore very hygienic. It is easy to move on my own to a new site each week. The feeders are large & easily accessed - by both chickens at the same time, although they deliberately peck mash out onto the grass & peck it up from there!. The guy who set it all up & gave me basic chicken management instructions was great & clearly loved his work. The 2 chickens are settling in well and are such fun to have around. I have peace of mind knowing that the Eglu & run is fox proof as i live in woodland habituated by foxes & deer. My only suggestion to improve this product would be to consider providing a longer run (one more set of walls & skirt). I leave the chickens in the run during the time i'm at work and i feel it is quite a small area for them to be in all day.
Review for: Eglu Classic Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Green

Verified Purchase: Feb 2009


green eglu - An Omleteer,

its wonderfully easy to clean and maintain our chucks love it too star buy
Review for: Eglu Classic Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Green

Verified Purchase: Feb 2009


mr Neil Innes - An Omleteer,

on collection and construction of this product of this product I find it very suprising that you do not have an agent in the highland area this eglu is fantastic. top marks are given from this household many thanks...Neil
Review for: Eglu Classic Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Green

Verified Purchase: Feb 2009


Nice & Easy - An Omleteer,

We have exchanged a wooden chicken house for the eglu. This was the best idea since we are keeping hens. The eglu is very good for people with a handicap.
Review for: Eglu Classic Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Green

Verified Purchase: Jan 2009

Prev   48 of 49   Next