Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Cube® - Large Chicken Coop

Average Rating:
Based on 1180 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Fabulous - Joy,

Very robust, easy to clean and move around the garden
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with 3m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 pets


A great product - clever design, easy to assemble and my hens love it. - Jill,

It's only when you start putting it together that you realise what a clever piece of kit this is, as well as being extremely sturdy and well made. I've been wanting a Cube for years and am not disappointed! Also my hens took to it straight away and in hot weather they go inside to keep cool. Although it's pricey, I see it as an investment and I'm sure it will last forever. We bought the version with no run, to go inside our existing home-made run - and therefore bought the Omlet stand for our "grub" containers, which proved to be the perfect solution.
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Various pets


Some pros and cons - Jackie, Washington,

Already noticed some rust and it is not even one month old. No pegs come with the run which to me was not clear in it's advertisement and was not even an option to order. This makes the run unsafe unless you emergency purchase tent pegs to secure the skirt down. Roosting bar as it is too slippery. Had to line it with cardboard and shavings for them to stay in coop to sleep. Also duct taped branches onto the stairs so they could climb it to get into the coop. Also too slippery. Perhaps when they get older these "cheats" will not be necessary but be aware that for young chickens (9 weeks) you might need to improvise a solution. On the plus it is very easy to clean and keep looking like new. The automatic door purchased separately is excellent. Very strong as well. I move it by pulling the run and it stays together.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 9ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Jackie, Thank you for your feedback, it is very important for us to be able to make improvements on our products. Regarding the rust, this should indeed not happen, especially after such a short amount of time. Do not hesitate to contact us and send us photos of this if you feel like there is a fault, we will be more than happy to have a look and provide you with replacements if necessary. We do offer the option to purchase specifically Omlet designed screw pegs to secure your run. You can read more about them on the Eglu Cube page, in the section "Keeps Your Hens Safe...": https://www.omlet.us/shop/chicken_keeping/large_chicken_coop_eglu_cube/ To help with slippery stairs, we do offer the option to purchase ladder grips. You can find these on the "Eglu Spares and Accessories": https://www.omlet.us/shop/chicken_keeping/spares/25281/ladder_grips_-_eglu_cube/?rf=c17fe38c3961a60d1e8b6f33f41922b9 I hope this additional information will be helpful, do not hesitate to contact us if you have any question or request. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service


Easy Setup - Brent,

Setup was a breeze. It took me and the wife about 2 hours to set up. Using the video made it simple. Seems like the Eglu Cube will last. We are happy with how roomy it is.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 pets


Quality as usual - Dean,

Set the Cube II up by myself. Took me a couple of hours but was fairly easy. It's a quality product, that's clear as soon as you get the parts out. I have also fitted the automatic door to mine which was very easy.
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Light Sussex, blue B pets


Excellent product - Raymond,

Had hummed and hawed about purchasing such an expensive house for my girls didn’t think it was worth the money. How wrong was i product is well built and is a great size , easy to clean also . Was worried about the steps thought they where to steep for the girls but they have mastered them well. House has a separate door on the inside for my girls to lay eggs this can be closed by sliding it along we tend to keep ours open to give the girls more sleeping area if they want it. The girls love it so do my other three girls who have started to lay there eggs in the new house . Well worth the money so glad i purchased also
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with Accessories - Leaf Green

This reviewer has 4-6 Rhode Island Red pets


Eglu Cube - Ben,

Delighted with our purchase of the Eglu Cube. It was everything we hoped for and more! Our kids love checking on the chickens, collecting the eggs and cleaning out the coupe... long may it continue! I have to say that we also purchased the 3m run, which turned out to be too large for the space we had allocated (poor measuring on my part!) Omlet were superb in organising a return. Swift and first class service. Could not recommend them more! Fabulous from start to finish.
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with 3m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Hybrid pets


Above anything I could have expected - Gemma,

What an amazing product, this is now my second omlet cube and both set of girls love them, I already have a go up but the cube is something else ????❤️ The room they have, the seperate nesting section which can be shut off are all amazing I also got the run to go with and added on some optional extras and I’m happy to say I’m thrilled with all the items I have received ????
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with 3m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Warren and silkies pets


Love everything except the assembly - Laurie, Ohio,

product is great but assembly instructions include only pictures, no words, and took 7 hours to assemble(beware) with extension and i'm not a newby. also concerned about hot temperatures so i think i'll be getting the automatic door. otherwise pleased with this set up.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with Wheels and Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 pets


Just brilliant! - Mark,

Having got through several (not particularly cheap) wooden coops and been blighted by red mite several times, we recently took the plunge and bought an Eglu Cube. It’s brilliant - sure, had my wife not mysteriously disappeared when I was putting it together assembly would have been a bit easier (!) but I still managed it in a couple of hours thanks to the very clear instructions. We had to go through the usual coop change pain barrier of convincing our girls that this was their new home, and they were initially a bit unsure of the ladder, but within a couple of days they had settled in very well and look very happy in there. It’s certainly a massive upgrade for them in terms of comfort and appears to be completely fox-proof. Cleaning out is an absolute breeze too - I would almost describe it as a pleasure (although that may be a step too far...!) but it’s definitely incredibly quick and easy. OK, so it cost twice as much as any of our previous wooden coops but they were only lasting 2-3 years and this one will go on forever. Recommended without reservation- I wish we’d bought one years ago.
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets

1 of 118   Next