Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Cube® - Large Chicken Coop

4 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 973 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Clean and easy - Julia,

I acquired more hens and needed a bigger hen house. Although not as easy for one person to assemble as implied, it has proven to be a good investment. It is safe for the chickens, easy to clean and makes egg collection simple. Very good product and I don’t imagine I will ever have to replace it.
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Isa and RockRed pets


Solid product - Colin,

We purchased the Eglu Cube after wind damaged our traditional style coop and the foxes got in. Traditional coops are difficult to fox proof and need constant maintenance to keep them fox proof. The eglu is off ground, so foxes cant get in and the automatic door with coop light worked a treat. The chickens took to it straight away and wander in before dark each night where they are locked up nice and safe. Putting it together is a task. I would say a little harder than ikea, but the instructions are good and it comes together solidly. I didn't get the wheels and regret that. The coop has a lot of weight to it which is good because it's not going to blow over in the wind, but moving it is a pain.
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021


We Love Our Omlet! - John,

We love our Omlet with the automatic door. Very confident its keeps out Hens safe and secure from predators. So easy to clean as well. It is a little difficult to move sometimes if on uneven surface. We wish the handles were in stock as we see this making all the difference. Highly recommend even without the handles.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 6ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 pets


Fabulous coop! - Susie,

I absolutely love this coop. It is so cool looking in my back yard. I got an extra extension, but now I wish I had purchased the large walk-in, because I cannot get into this thing to get the chicks. I have to fish them out with a net. Also, even with nine feet, it seems like a fairly small area. The waterer & feeder that came with the coop did not work for me. I purchased hanging versions & used the ones that came with the coop for flowers on the run. :-) Also, the ladder would not work for my Silkie, so I purchased a 42" dog ramp covered with astro turf and it works perfectly. Shipping was very slow. Still waiting on another automatic door that I purchased for a friend.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 9ft Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Silkies pets


Easy to assemble - Sara,

We haven’t used it yet with chickens but it was easy to put together with very clear instructions. Looks good and we look forward to the obvious ease of cleaning in the future.
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021


Great - Heather,

Easy to put up and clean
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 pets


Great house for garden chicks! - Eva,

I bought this in May 2021, and have currently 4 young hens installed together with a free range fence around. I love it and it is something that really compliments my garden :) 3 out of 4 of the chickens (10-16 weeks old) manage the stairs without any issues. Love it!
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with Wheels and Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Cream legbar, Wyando pets


Great Coop - Melissa,

We like the coop, easy to set up, clean and use. The chickens are very safe in this coop and seem to take to it easily. Great purchase on our part.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 pets


Simple setup, efficient and easy of use - Drew, California,

I purchased the Eglu Cube after researching the internet for a coop that would take up minimal space and provide all the safety feature chickens would need and be hassle free. This coop does not fail and checks all the boxes in my chicken coop wish list. My three favorite features are the wheels which allow the coop to be relocated in less than a minute with minimal effort, efficiency with cleaning the poop board and the automatic door opener. Areas for improvement: Smaller Fence Opening: I installed hardwire clothe to the fence by using zip ties. This was added because the original fence spacing can still be accessed by small rodents. Instruction Manual: I'm a photo reader/instruction follower however some wording, especially for key information would have helped me during the construction phase. Having access to the YouTube videos was a nice touch though Screws/Hex Nut: One screw was not properly drilled into a hex nut. When attempting to unscrew, the hex nut started turning resulting in screw sticking out and no way to unscrew the misaligned screw. I've used a drill and even plyers to unscrew it without success.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 9ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Rhode Island Reds, B pets


Well Made - Rebecca,

Took quite a while for me to put it together but once done, I was very pleased.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with Wheels and Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Buff Orpington, Rhod pets

1 of 98   Next