Verified Reviews for Eglu Cube® - Large Chicken Coop

Average Rating:
Based on 1145 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Awesome product! Very well made!!! Assembly was pretty easy. - Wendy,

Absolutely perfect for our 4 chickens...... we/they are comfy, cozy, and happy !!! We haven’t decided yet..... maybe purchase the large stand in cage attachment .... love this product! Amazing!!

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 10+ pets


Love it! - Elaine,

Love it, works great and easy to move!

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 10+ Lavender Orpington & pets


It’s so easy to clean! - Christi,

This coop is so easy to clean and move so my girls get the benefit of free ranging but they are safe from our numerous predators. They must be happy too because I get so many eggs! ????

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Love the Cube! - Lesa, Oregon,

As new chicken owners, we originally purchased the Eglu Go. After having our chickens for nearly a year, we realized that it would be great to have the autodoor feature, but the autodoor doesn't work on the Go. We decided to upgrade to the Cube so we could add the auto door (and add more chickens, of course, since it's larger!). Now that I've been using the Cube for a month I realize how nice it is to have the larger coop with the seperate nest box area. It is so nice to have it up off the ground, and it is easier to clean. My advice to new chicken owners considering which Omlet coop to get: get the Cube (and add an auto door.) You think it's a lot of money, but it costs even more when you buy the small one and then want more chickens and end up upgrading less than a year later! :)

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Chickens (one Welsum pets


Great Coop! - Mary, Indiana,

I love this coop. I wanted something that could grow with my flock. We started inside with the coop and 6 ft run over a tarp and wood chips. We had chicks aging out of the brooder box so we set heat up next to the run. They were able to eat and drink easily. They have been using the coop at night after about 4 weeks of age. They have plenty of space to explore. We will move them outside to our field once the weather is a little warmer. The kids are able to help clean the coop easily. I am installing a automatic door, light, and larger run as we get ready to go outdoors. I love that I didn’t have to buy multiple products to grow and move my chicks! Wonderful product.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Ayam Cemani, Saphire pets


Such a great coop for beginners - no regrets! - Hannah, VIC,

Before getting chickens I had done a lot of research around coops and runs - I chose the eglu cube and run for a few reasons. Cleaning - For me this is the most important. As it’s plastic it is SUPER easy to clean. Once a week I remove the litter tray, high pressure hose does most of the work on the inside perch and tray, then I just use a dust pan brush for some stuck on spots. Once a month I also wipe out the interior with a homemade vinegar based cleaner (you don’t want any nasty toxic fumes around your chicks) and all done! Extra time saved is more time I can spend obsessing over other chicken things like sprouting seeds, growing fresh grains etc. :D Hygine - Mites live and breed in wood. No wood = easier to control if you do get them, so far I haven’t had any. Temperature - Melbourne has varying temperatures throughout the year. I trust that the double wall insulation is doing it’s job in hot and cold Resale - JUST incase chickens didn’t work out, most eglus sell for close to the original cost It did take my chicks a couple nights to get used to the slatted type floor, I have to gently push them in a little bit for the first few nights, and put some treats in the end of the coop. After that they got the jist and now comfortably move all the way to the back if they want to. Overall this is such a great low maintenance coop for the backyard chicken owner I would never consider anything else again!

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Pekin bantams pets


Love it - Kate, Pennsylvania,

This was the first winter I have gone through with my Cube. It kept my girls extremely comfortable during a long cold winter. Very easy to clean and move around my yard for fresh grass. Worth the investment.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020 This reviewer has 4-6 Bantam sized chicken pets


Eggcellent - Jenny,

Had a wooden hen house before and wished I had bought the Eglu Cube MK2 from the start. So easy to clean and its good it is off the ground.. My girls took 4 days to get used to the ladders and we transferred the automatic door on to the Cube, which is also a great product. The Cube was easy to assemble.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 rare breeds pets


Cage is great. - David,

The cube was very easy to build and all the pieces are good quality.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Eglu mk2 - Jayne,

After purchasing the Go coop and finding it so easy to keep clean and access I decided to upgrade to the Iglu Mk2 so that I could have the auto door which was not possible with the Go. It would also mean I could use it for all my hens as it’s bigger. The cube, as it’s named, was better with a separate large nesting area. My only suggestion to improve the cube would be to reduce the nesting area size and enlarge the roosting area and definitely improve the ladder. I believe I have the newer improved ladder but my hens do not like it and favour their old coop with a solid ramp. I wish Omlet did an even larger coop than the cube because I’d certainly buy it. So easy to clean. The customer service is above and beyond !

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Light Sussex, bluebe pets

1 of 93   Next