Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Cube® - Large Chicken Coop

4 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 1020 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Eggcellent Chicken Coop! - Steven,

We bought this after buying a much cheaper wooden coop to get us started. That was fine for a while, until we got the dreaded red mite! We had no success in fully getting rid on them, and although Omlet is a lot more expensive than the wooden coop we brought, from our experience so far, it's definitely worth it. Whilst we still had red mite (not over run by any means, but they was still present in the wooden coop) we assembled the cube the day it got delivered. For the first couple of days, I cleaned out regularly using hose and jet washer (despite not seeing one of them in the cube at all after a few days) but just to make sure they wasn't carried over from the chickens. We never saw another one again (fingers crossed). However as this is a decent sturdy plastic, the jet washer does wonders (something I tried doing in the wooden coop, however the paint and wood peeled away from the power). We have the cube in a very open area, and it has definitely been put to the test with the weather. It hasnt budged with strong storm winds (nothing added to weigh it down), the colour is still as fresh as the day we got it from the summers sun glaring at it (only had it since about July/August though), and the last couple of nights, we've had freezing temperatures and snow. When I open the door in the morning, it is much warmer than our draughty old wooden coop, and the chickens love it. It took them 1 or 2 nights after first getting it where I had to help them get into it because it the ladder. We already have a fairly large run, so only ordered the cube and stand which is perfect for us. We have 6 medium sized hens and there's still room for more in there. Only 1 negative is that the nesting area doesn't have a sliding tray for when you clean it out, however, in my opinion, it isn't even when worrying about, compared to what we had before this. It's costly, but you get what you pay for.
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 pets


Egulu Cube is a great investment - Fay,

Bought this for our grandson, and he will love collecting the eggs. Reasonably easy to put together.
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with 3m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Oct 2021 This reviewer has 1 pets


Easy to clean - Janet, QLD,

Very happy with my purchase. It was straightforward to assemble and I’m able to move it around easily.
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with 3m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Isa brown pets


Love it! The Purple Is Amazing - Assembly Is A Mission - Hollie, Hampshire,

Loved my original cube and had my eyes on a purple Mk2 for some time. I finally took the plunge and ordered one during the Black Friday sale (at 20% off it seemed daft not to). Compared to the original cube, this one is smaller and more compact although it does still offer good room for my five bantams. I am considering adding on another meter extension for more space if they become locked in due to bird flu (bane of all our lives!). This looks nicer in the garden and is less intrusive on space compared to the Mk1. I have seen quite a few reviews moaning about it being hard to assemble. Yes, it does take time figuring it out via the instructions but it is doable! I constructed mine pretty much solo in around five hours, taking my time so I didn't rush and get things wrong (which could be easy to do with all the bits and pieces). The instruction manual is fairly clear and does point out along the way common mistakes (such as using the wrong mounting brackets etc). My old cube was seven years old and still going strong, I just fancied an upgrade for my old freeloaders (they don't really lay much these days). They do also have videos on how to assemble which may have been easier for me instead of turning so many pages. I feel my chooks will be lovely and warm in the winter and cool in the summer. These coops are so well made and last such a long time, to me they are a good investment :) I'm sure it will hold value fairly well if I one day decide to no longer keep hens (unlikely).
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with Wheels and Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Nov 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Bantams pets


Love love love - Tina, New Mexico,

This is the easiest chicken coop in the world! It was a little hard to put together (my son helped me thank goodness) mostly because the instructions have no words just pics and we ended up with one long metal bar that we could never find out where it belongs so we just didn't use it. It definately helps to have 2 people to assemble. But I love how easy it is to clean and how safe and secure my girls are.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 6ft Run and Wheels Package - Purple

Verified Purchase: Oct 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Buff orpingtons pets


Extremely happy with the Eglu Cube! - Casey, WA,

The 6 week wait that was advised upon purchasing was a little daunting. What if after all that wait, I don't even like it? I can now promise it was worth the wait! After reading of the trouble some people had with installation, I made sure to be prepared. I had snacks, plenty of time, great weather and my dog and ladies to keep me company, The manuals are extremely thorough, and there's also Youtube videos! I managed to breeze my way through the construction of the coop, the auto-door and the coop light with no issues. It only took one night of me carrying the girls into the coop for them to learn where their new roosting and nesting was. The auto-door was well worth adding on. Even though my girls now put themselves to bed, I still pop out and check to make sure they all made it in before the auto-door closed. Only twice has a girl been left out (my party girl Audrey) so I simply switched the closing time to 20 minutes later and it's not happened since. My favourite part is how easy it is to clean. I pull out the droppings tray, empty it into the compost, hose it down, hose down the roosting rack and I'm done! Because my girls do not sleep in the nest box, the hemp bedding stays clean for far longer and I've saved money on not replacing bedding as often. I'm so pleased with my Eglu Cube. I'm looking to expand my flock next year and will definitely be purchasing another Omlet product as their new home!
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with Wheels and Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Isa Browns pets


Fantastic product - Lynn,

I recently purchased the Eglu for 7 chickens and they absolutely love it! There is plenty of room for them and they are kept nice and warm. The door between the sleeping and nesting area is a great idea as this area is kept nice and clean for egg laying only. The Eglu is so easy to keep clean! It has cut cleaning time in half; it was always such a messy job with the previous wooden coup. I would highly recommend and have no reservations.
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with Accessories - Leaf Green

This reviewer has 6-8 3 different breeds pets


So functional! - Jacinta,

We had a timber hen house with the automatic door fitted but the timber was not up to the wear & tear of cleaning & it was drafty so decided we needed to upgrade there is no comparison for ease of cleaning, so warm & cosy! Delighted with our purchase!
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 5different breeds pets


Amazing Coop - Theresa,

I love this coop. I will never have to purchase another one. That's the wonderful thing. If you add up what you would spend on a cheap, wooden coop, over the years, it's a waste of money. This one is so convenient. I love it so much, I just bought another one. I guess I've become the crazy cat and chicken lady!
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 9ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Astralorp; Buf Orpin pets


Fab u lous - Anne,

When five boxes arrived I was slightly daunted but needn’t have worried. All the instructions are very clear and if you work through them in order assembly is easy and straightforward, for most of it I was working alone. Our chickens won’t be arriving until next year but I needed the Eglu in place to make sure my chosen site was suitable and the coop would not be affected by any strong winds. It looks very smart and has received very positive comments from friends and neighbours.
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 pets

1 of 102   Next