Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Cube® - Large Chicken Coop

5 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 213 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Solid, durable - Erin,

We've had the coop for a few months and our overall happy with it. My only concern is that I am not sure that the doors are raccoon proof or toddler proof. It would be wonderful if Omlet could create a lock like they did with the smaller Eglu that we could add. This morning I looked out to see that the back door was on the ground. It turns out my child had opened it and not secured it properly. I was worried that a raccoon had gotten in. We live in an area with a lot of raccoon, skunk and hawk activity. The Eglu Cube seems very solid and the run seems predator proof. The door latches are my only concern. Cleaning the coop has been very easy. It is very durable and I like that it is plastic and coated metal. I don't need to worry about the sprinklers hitting it and causing rot or rust.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 9ft Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 pets


Great coop but a bit small considering the price. - Emma,

I love the quality and style of this coop but I feel it defiantly could have been bigger. I have six large hens and it is a tight squeeze for them to ask fit in. I was hoping to increase my flock this year but now have no idea how to do that without buying another cube but I can’t justify the price for another one.
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Australorps pets


Eglu cube - Matt, Oxfordshire,

We brought this to go along side our original cube . It’s not as well designed as the original and although the capacity states 8-10 it seems smaller . However it’s easy to clean comes with wheels so easy to move . The cube comes with a feeder and drinker but unless you buy the run as well. You need to buy the stand as extra !!!
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with Wheels and Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 8-10 All different plus pets


Great Coop. - Bucky, Texas,

We loved our Eglu coop so much that we have bought another one. We now have two coops attached to opposite ends of a 6 foot run. Our girls are very happy. Easy and fun to assemble. Easy to clean.
Review for: Eglu Cube Chicken Coop with 6ft Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Multiple pets


omlet for our guniea hens and run - Reba,

I purchased this and am happy with the omlet, however there were three of us putting the fencing together and it took us over 5 hours to do. The clips were good but could have been made easier if attached to the fence so you just had to clip them together. The hens seem to enjoy the omlet, but have a problem with the steps, a ramp with bars in it would be easier as our chicken do not have a problem with that type of stair. overall very pleased. Thank you. They love the bar and sit on it often.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 9ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 guniea hens pets


love the coop, but the wheels... - Lyle,

We are happy with the coop, but the wheels are narrow and a sloppy fit on the axles. This makes it more difficult to roll on uneven ground. I am looking for wider wheels from a local hardware store to accommodate for this problem. Winter snow conditions here in Iowa may increase the difficulty...
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with Wheels and Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021


Great Coop - David,

We are first time pet chicken keepers and we love the Eglu Cube. We purchased it around 5 months ago with a run and fencing to keep them contained. After a few days we found that the chicks stayed within a short range of the coop so we let them free to roam the garden until bedtime. My only criticism is the open plan egg laying area, it is large enough for three chickens but they really don't don't like sharing!. If there's already a chicken in the laying area then all hell breaks loose and one of them goes off to lay in the garden. It's kind of fun looking for the eggs in the garden but for those who can't let their chickens out it would be headache, separate single laying areas would be much better!.
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with Wheels and Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Bantams pets


Good design - John,

The coop is very practical. It is easy to clean and move. It is nice to have the hens in the garden where we can see them and our kids enjoy playing with them.
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with 3m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 pets


Well made but complicated to erect - Hence 4 stars - Karen,

This was a gift, a big surprise from friends who have a much larger version. The construction is excellent and we now have four chickens happy in their space. The feed & water bowls are excellent and the feed bowl is rain proof which is fantastic. The big issue was the erection. Because we had the larger 3 mtr run, we opened the Cube box first and followed the instructions which required a new visual language to master but we did and it was an excellent result. We then opened the run & run extension and found out that we had to basically dismantle the Cube to attach the run! What a nightmare! Also the run extension did not match up with the basic run and the top part of the run also does not match up with the bottom part of the run. A bit like squares not joining up properly. Also the door opening of the run is rather structurally flimsy. And all the components don't quite match up as advised above. Overall I think the instructions need to be addressed, it is all very well to have a visual language, but I think Ikea does it better and clearer.
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with 3m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Hyland Brown Chicken pets

Omlet Says: Hi Karen, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad to read that you are satisfied with your Eglu Cube. Your feedback has been passed onto our product design team for further evaluation. The different panels composing the run and extensions should all align. I would recommend you to have a look at our instruction manuals and videos available on our website, where you will see all the detailed steps leading to an aligned and sturdy structure. The manual and the video are showing that indeed, the run has to be installed towards the beginning of the assembly. Don't hesitate to contact us by email or telephone if you wish to discuss anything further or need extra assistance in the assembly. Yours, The Omlet Customer Service Team


Slow dispatch, great coop. - An Omleteer,

I purchased the coop in March and did not receive until the beginning of August. It would probably be best to purchase before you invest in your flock, otherwise you may end up watching them outgrow their brooder and wishing you’d ordered sooner. Though we got it later than anticipated, it has still served us well since assembly. The girls go in at night and enjoy the ability to peck at fresh grass every couple of days.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 6ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Wyandottes and Barre pets

1 of 22   Next