Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Cube® - Large Chicken Coop

5 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 202 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Great coop bad run - Catherine,

Coops easy to clean and comes with a laying box Run starting to break
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with Wheels and Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020 This reviewer has 4-6 Isa brown and white pets

Omlet Says: Hi Catherine, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad to read that you are mostly satisfied about your purchase. We are sorry about the issues that you seem to encounter with your run. We would be more than happy to assist you on that side if you wish and to try to find a solution together. Feel free to write us an email at hello@omlet.co.uk, with more details about the situation and photos. Kind Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service team


First coop and run - Kerri,

The wait period is a bit long but my girls seem happy with their first coop
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 9ft Run and Wheels Package - Purple

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Barnevelder pets


Best Coop and tweaks we'd like - Tanya, Pennsylvania,

Of all the many chicken coops I researched, yours stood out as the most well thought out design. I love the predator skirt, great idea! Our chickens are so happy to have greenery to nibble all day long and we're happy not to have a dead spot in our lawn, and although that's true of any mobile coop, yours is more lightweight and even weakling me can move it, which is great! I would tweak a couple of little things though if I could. My husband turned the wheel handles from pointing in and down to out and up. This helps it not drag on the ground when we try to move it. If the wheels were a little larger and/or if the construction was tighter it would be alot easier to move on uneven ground. I wish I would have gotten the handles, that would have made moving it easier as well. If the cover was a few inches longer to cover the whole length of the extension piece then on hot days they would have more shade and they would get less wet on rainy days. The little plastic clips break very easily so we had to use some zip ties. Overall though we're happy and are enjoying chickens again for the first time in many years!
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 9ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Chocolate Orpingtons pets

Omlet Says: Hi Tanya, Thank you very much for your feedback, it is very important to us to be able to make improvements to our products. I have transferred your suggestions to our product design team, so that they can study possible improvements regarding the points that you noted. I sent you a private email as well to offer you a solution regarding the clip situation. We stay at your disposal if you have any question or request. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service


Great coop! - Spring,

We love this coop mainly because it's so easy to keep clean! I couldn't give it 5 stars because the door to the run is off and doesn't quite line up right, making it not so simple to open and close. The double brackets show strain because the alignment is off, I just hope they don't break.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 9ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 pets

Omlet Says: Hi SK, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry to read that you are experiencing some alignment issues with your run. I will transfer your feedback to our product design team who will be able to look at possible improvements. If you think that there is an issue with the setup do not hesitate to double check the manual or to have a look at the YouTube videos that we provide on the website. You can also contact us if you think that something is faulty, we would be more than happy to assist you with that. We stay at your disposal if you have any question. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service


Some pros and cons - Jackie, Washington,

Already noticed some rust and it is not even one month old. No pegs come with the run which to me was not clear in it's advertisement and was not even an option to order. This makes the run unsafe unless you emergency purchase tent pegs to secure the skirt down. Roosting bar as it is too slippery. Had to line it with cardboard and shavings for them to stay in coop to sleep. Also duct taped branches onto the stairs so they could climb it to get into the coop. Also too slippery. Perhaps when they get older these "cheats" will not be necessary but be aware that for young chickens (9 weeks) you might need to improvise a solution. On the plus it is very easy to clean and keep looking like new. The automatic door purchased separately is excellent. Very strong as well. I move it by pulling the run and it stays together.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 9ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Jackie, Thank you for your feedback, it is very important for us to be able to make improvements on our products. Regarding the rust, this should indeed not happen, especially after such a short amount of time. Do not hesitate to contact us and send us photos of this if you feel like there is a fault, we will be more than happy to have a look and provide you with replacements if necessary. We do offer the option to purchase specifically Omlet designed screw pegs to secure your run. You can read more about them on the Eglu Cube page, in the section Keeps Your Hens Safe. To help with slippery stairs, we do offer the option to purchase ladder grips. You can find these on the Eglu Spares and Accessories. I hope this additional information will be helpful, do not hesitate to contact us if you have any question or request. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service


Love everything except the assembly - Laurie, Ohio,

product is great but assembly instructions include only pictures, no words, and took 7 hours to assemble(beware) with extension and i'm not a newby. also concerned about hot temperatures so i think i'll be getting the automatic door. otherwise pleased with this set up.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with Wheels and Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 pets


Couple of hiccups but overall very good - Sarah,

Assembling the Eglu Cube and run definitely takes time and organisation, but following the instructions carefully, it has come together nicely. We did find that the screw holes on the base did not match up to the front of the run, and after triple checking and taking photographs, I contacted customer services. I have to say I was really impressed with the service, as we were unquestioningly sent replacement parts the next day, and the 2-3mm difference in placement meant they fit perfectly. We also found that we had to attach a mount the opposite way from that shown to fit the automatic door. Now it is assembled, my girls and I love the house. Being elevated, it is easy to access and clean and it's very spacious. Overall, I think Omlet is a great company that cares about it's customers and products.
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with 3m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 bantams and hybrid h pets


Wheels - Dale,

We bought the large cube but when trying to move it around it was not easy.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with Wheels and Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 4 different types of pets


Love - Lauri,

I love the coop now that it’s assembled. It took us much longer than the 3-4 hours Omlet instructions stated. Our four chickens seem to love it too. I like that it’s made from recycled plastic. It’s super easy to keep clean.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 9ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 pets


If used for chickens might be 5 stars, we have ducks and there are some drawbacks - Gosaints,

We are a month or two in and the cage is nice. Installation was not difficult, but it's tedious and takes some time, so put a few beers on ice and enjoy the process. We're not engineers here, but the instructions were fairly straightforward forward it just took several hours. Those little clips can be a pain in the a$$. We live on a lake and decided during Corona we'll add ducks to the family. We have 8, various types and sizes. Ducks can not use the steps, adding a ramp was not a challenge but makes moving the cage a bit more of a chore. Would be nice to have a ramp option made for the Omlet. Moving the cage is not difficult, however sure wish it could tilt more somehow. But again it's not really a problem if on fairly level terrain. I did have an issue with one part during the put-together process. It didn't stop me from completing and I will say the customer service was very prompt and they replaced it no questions asked really. I sent a photo. Long story short, it's a good buy. For chickens, it may be a great buy. I guess I really shouldn't knock em a star the ducks are on us.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 9ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Peking's, Runners, M pets

1 of 21   Next