Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Cube® - Large Chicken Coop

Average Rating:
Based on 1250 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

omlet for our guniea hens and run - Reba,

I purchased this and am happy with the omlet, however there were three of us putting the fencing together and it took us over 5 hours to do. The clips were good but could have been made easier if attached to the fence so you just had to clip them together. The hens seem to enjoy the omlet, but have a problem with the steps, a ramp with bars in it would be easier as our chicken do not have a problem with that type of stair. overall very pleased. Thank you. They love the bar and sit on it often.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 9ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 guniea hens pets


Excellent Product - Brid, Galway,

After much deliberation I finally purchased the Eglu Cube and I have to say I am so happy I went with it. It is super easy to look after and best of all my hens are happy in it, took to it straight away. Love Love Love this product.
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Fantastic buy - Kate,

We received delivery around a month ago and are very pleased with it. Easy to clean and keeps the chickens secure overnight.
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021


Omlet coop - Rita,

Love it and birds love it they seem to keep it cleaner than my other wooden coop, it is easier to clean no bending down which is great it’s off the floor which is better for the hens giving more room under it love the colour and the peck toys keep them busy pecking for the corn
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with Accessories - Purple

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Chickens pets


Omg! So in love with this! - Phyllis, Pennsylvania,

I finally decided to start on putting together my Omlet Eglu. It took a total of a full day, but I broke it into 2 days. I even finished the bottom portion of the run and had my chicks out with me as I read and put it together. I think the hardest part was constant balancing since our Eglu is on a hillside. Not of the Eglu but myself (wore shoes with no treads on the bottom). Our chicks LOVE the day trips out! Great product!!
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 9ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 10+ A variety: black cop pets


Chicks won’t go into it - even if I leave the back off so it is light inside - Audrey, Florida,

Coop was easily constructed and is weatherproof. I leave the door open and they won’t go in, even with treats on the stairs and inside (they eat the treats on the stairs but not inside). The older 2 birds have taken a break from laying (which is good under the circumstances). The tunnel run means that if they do lay an egg in the run I will have to crawl through chicken poop to recover it. They had no problem with my old coop and covered nest boxes.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with Wheels and Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Audrey, Thank you for taking the time to write to us. Chickens are animals of habit, and it can sometimes take them a while to adapt to their new coop. Leaving them treats there is a good strategy. Don't hesitate to carry them in as well, starting in pecking order. Don't hesitate to contact us by phone or by email for any further advice. Yours, The Omlet Customer Service Team


Love this chicken coop - Suzanne,

We love this chicken coop and so does our new chickens. Easy to put together, pick up option to save on postage, good quality and design
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with 3m Run and Wheels Package - Purple

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 pets


Fantastic house for backyard chickens! - Kim,

Very happy with our purchase. Surprisingly easy to put together, instructions are easy to follow. Our hens accepted the new "residence" very quickly, all things considered. Had to help them get into cube for the first couple of days but now they've got the hang of it and are quite happily putting themselves to bed each evening. And it is very easy to clean, which makes that whole process much more pleasant. All in all, an awesome product, highly recommended!
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Easy to clean - Sima, Oregon,

We bought this about a month ago. We have been using it to integrate 4 new chickens that are about six weeks old when we put them in there. They clearly love being able to run around with that much space and still be safe from the other 4 adult hens. Easy to clean. The food and water containers work great too!
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 9ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Mix pets


Great coop - Ernesto,

Great purchase I have made,love it recommended it.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 9ft Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Silkies pets

1 of 125   Next