Verified Reviews for Eglu Cube® - Large Chicken Coop

Average Rating:
Based on 1154 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Great cool! - Sean, Illinois,

We got this last fall and it went through a tough winter with no problems. Our chickens loved it and it is super easy to maintain. We live in northern Illinois, have have some bad weather and a few predators (fox, hawk, owl, raccoon). This coop has held up to them all. Well worth the money.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 pets


It’s so easy to clean! - Christi,

This coop is so easy to clean and move so my girls get the benefit of free ranging but they are safe from our numerous predators. They must be happy too because I get so many eggs! ????

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Nice home for my chicks - Keren,

I like the product ,but the directions were difficult to follow and it took a LONG TIME to assemble. We bought a smaller unit 7 years ago and didn't have near as many problems.

Verified Purchase: May 2013 This reviewer has 4-6 barred rock chickens pets

Omlet Says: Hi Karen. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! I will certainly pass your feedback onto the rest of my team. It's always really useful to find out the area's in which our customers are struggling. Asides from this, it's really great to hear that your happy with the product itself.


Love the Cube! - Lesa, Oregon,

As new chicken owners, we originally purchased the Eglu Go. After having our chickens for nearly a year, we realized that it would be great to have the autodoor feature, but the autodoor doesn't work on the Go. We decided to upgrade to the Cube so we could add the auto door (and add more chickens, of course, since it's larger!). Now that I've been using the Cube for a month I realize how nice it is to have the larger coop with the seperate nest box area. It is so nice to have it up off the ground, and it is easier to clean. My advice to new chicken owners considering which Omlet coop to get: get the Cube (and add an auto door.) You think it's a lot of money, but it costs even more when you buy the small one and then want more chickens and end up upgrading less than a year later! :)

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Chickens (one Welsum pets


Great Coop! - Mary, Indiana,

I love this coop. I wanted something that could grow with my flock. We started inside with the coop and 6 ft run over a tarp and wood chips. We had chicks aging out of the brooder box so we set heat up next to the run. They were able to eat and drink easily. They have been using the coop at night after about 4 weeks of age. They have plenty of space to explore. We will move them outside to our field once the weather is a little warmer. The kids are able to help clean the coop easily. I am installing a automatic door, light, and larger run as we get ready to go outdoors. I love that I didn’t have to buy multiple products to grow and move my chicks! Wonderful product.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Ayam Cemani, Saphire pets


Such a great coop for beginners - no regrets! - Hannah, VIC,

Before getting chickens I had done a lot of research around coops and runs - I chose the eglu cube and run for a few reasons. Cleaning - For me this is the most important. As it’s plastic it is SUPER easy to clean. Once a week I remove the litter tray, high pressure hose does most of the work on the inside perch and tray, then I just use a dust pan brush for some stuck on spots. Once a month I also wipe out the interior with a homemade vinegar based cleaner (you don’t want any nasty toxic fumes around your chicks) and all done! Extra time saved is more time I can spend obsessing over other chicken things like sprouting seeds, growing fresh grains etc. :D Hygine - Mites live and breed in wood. No wood = easier to control if you do get them, so far I haven’t had any. Temperature - Melbourne has varying temperatures throughout the year. I trust that the double wall insulation is doing it’s job in hot and cold Resale - JUST incase chickens didn’t work out, most eglus sell for close to the original cost It did take my chicks a couple nights to get used to the slatted type floor, I have to gently push them in a little bit for the first few nights, and put some treats in the end of the coop. After that they got the jist and now comfortably move all the way to the back if they want to. Overall this is such a great low maintenance coop for the backyard chicken owner I would never consider anything else again!

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Pekin bantams pets


Love it - Kate, Pennsylvania,

This was the first winter I have gone through with my Cube. It kept my girls extremely comfortable during a long cold winter. Very easy to clean and move around my yard for fresh grass. Worth the investment.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020 This reviewer has 4-6 Bantam sized chicken pets


Eggcellent - Jenny,

Had a wooden hen house before and wished I had bought the Eglu Cube MK2 from the start. So easy to clean and its good it is off the ground.. My girls took 4 days to get used to the ladders and we transferred the automatic door on to the Cube, which is also a great product. The Cube was easy to assemble.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 rare breeds pets


Cage is great. - David,

The cube was very easy to build and all the pieces are good quality.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Love Omlet - Molly, Florida,

I have had the Omlet Cube for about a month and our family loves it! So far I have only had to clean the coop out twice for our 2 girls but honestly, I wouldn't mind if I had to clean it more often because it is that easy. The tray slides out to dump the optional bedding out and I hose it off along with the roosting bars and I am done. The chicken coop door is a cinch to open every day/night that even my 8 year old is willing to do it. I love that the front is "dutch doors" so you can feed/water and put stuff in the run without the girls getting out but also have the option to open just the bottom door to let them run freely without larger animals getting inside. The only downfalls to this coop are the ladder and the nesting box. Cleaning out the nesting box really isn't that easy. I started using a dustpan to scoop out the bedding when it needs to be changed. The ladder really isn't that great for the girls. They maybe use one or two of the steps and fly up or down. I have a jersey giant and an Australorp, we did have an Americana in here as well and the 6ft run fit the 3 just fine. I just purchased an extra 3 feet and the wheels to give them some more space and possibly look to getting a few more small girls to enjoy the Elgu :)

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Australorp, Jersey G pets

Prev   2 of 116   Next