Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Cube® - Large Chicken Coop

Average Rating:
Based on 1212 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Great Coop - Melissa,

We like the coop, easy to set up, clean and use. The chickens are very safe in this coop and seem to take to it easily. Great purchase on our part.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 pets


Simple setup, efficient and easy of use - Drew, California,

I purchased the Eglu Cube after researching the internet for a coop that would take up minimal space and provide all the safety feature chickens would need and be hassle free. This coop does not fail and checks all the boxes in my chicken coop wish list. My three favorite features are the wheels which allow the coop to be relocated in less than a minute with minimal effort, efficiency with cleaning the poop board and the automatic door opener. Areas for improvement: Smaller Fence Opening: I installed hardwire clothe to the fence by using zip ties. This was added because the original fence spacing can still be accessed by small rodents. Instruction Manual: I'm a photo reader/instruction follower however some wording, especially for key information would have helped me during the construction phase. Having access to the YouTube videos was a nice touch though Screws/Hex Nut: One screw was not properly drilled into a hex nut. When attempting to unscrew, the hex nut started turning resulting in screw sticking out and no way to unscrew the misaligned screw. I've used a drill and even plyers to unscrew it without success.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 9ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Rhode Island Reds, B pets


Well Made - Rebecca,

Took quite a while for me to put it together but once done, I was very pleased.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with Wheels and Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Buff Orpington, Rhod pets


First coop and run - Kerri,

The wait period is a bit long but my girls seem happy with their first coop
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 9ft Run and Wheels Package - Purple

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Barnevelder pets


Good for new keepers - Lisa, Kent,

We have had our four rescue chickens for a few months now and I have mixed feelings about the coop. It’s very easy to clean which is the big selling point, it only takes me about 5 minutes a day. Negative is that it doesn’t have room for perches, which are beneficial for chickens as they don’t sleep in their poop, and it means bullied chickens can escape from the rest. It was tricky to put together, I do feel that Omlet could have made it easier by attaching some bits for you! It’s very expensive and if I were doing it again, I would probably buy a cheaper one!
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with Wheels and Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Warren browns pets

Omlet Says: Hi Lisa, Thank you very much for your message. Your feedback has been passed on to our product design team, they will have a look at further improvement possibilities. Regarding the presence of perches, the Eglu Cube already includes rounded roosting bars for your chickens at night. For the day time, you can always add one of our perches in the run. In order to assist you with the construction, we provide in addition of the instruction manual useful videos on our website, giving you step-by-step instructions. Don't hesitate to contact us as well, by phone or by email, if you need further assistance. We stay at your disposal for any further information. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service


Best Coop and tweaks we'd like - Tanya, Pennsylvania,

Of all the many chicken coops I researched, yours stood out as the most well thought out design. I love the predator skirt, great idea! Our chickens are so happy to have greenery to nibble all day long and we're happy not to have a dead spot in our lawn, and although that's true of any mobile coop, yours is more lightweight and even weakling me can move it, which is great! I would tweak a couple of little things though if I could. My husband turned the wheel handles from pointing in and down to out and up. This helps it not drag on the ground when we try to move it. If the wheels were a little larger and/or if the construction was tighter it would be alot easier to move on uneven ground. I wish I would have gotten the handles, that would have made moving it easier as well. If the cover was a few inches longer to cover the whole length of the extension piece then on hot days they would have more shade and they would get less wet on rainy days. The little plastic clips break very easily so we had to use some zip ties. Overall though we're happy and are enjoying chickens again for the first time in many years!
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 9ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Chocolate Orpingtons pets

Omlet Says: Hi Tanya, Thank you very much for your feedback, it is very important to us to be able to make improvements to our products. I have transferred your suggestions to our product design team, so that they can study possible improvements regarding the points that you noted. I sent you a private email as well to offer you a solution regarding the clip situation. We stay at your disposal if you have any question or request. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service


Great Small Flock Hen Home - Maryann,

The Eglu Cube is a great little coop. Love the secure plastic sleeping quarters and easy access nesting box. It is surprisingly sturdy and the wire enclosure plus skirt really seems like it could deter predators. Assembly was not a whole lot of fun - it took half the garage and almost a week, but you don’t need a lot of skill or tools, just perseverance. Adding the wheels is a necessity if you wish to move the Eglu anywhere, the whole contraption is too big and heavy to move unless there are multiple people to lift and pull. The optional handles are also needed, as there isn’t really much to hold onto when trying to wheel it to a new grass area. The girls seem very happy in their new home, two Easter eggers, two Cuckoo Marans and a Salmon Faverolle all appear quite pleased to peck grass and enjoy fresh air, and they learned to put themselves inside to bed the first night. Overall it is an attractive and compact hen home for the small flock owner!
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 6ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Easter eggers and Cu pets


Unique! Versatile! - Karen, Kansas,

The enclosed run provides great peace of mind for the safety of my chicks. I've also used the run for other young animals as they are introduced to the farm while the chicks are roosting inside the coop. I love that the whole thing is light enough for me to move around myself. The handles are on back-order right now, but will make moving it even easier when they arrive. I'm very happy with my Eglu Coop!
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 6ft Run and Wheels Package - Purple

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 pets


This coop and run would be perfect if the wire on the run and coop-opening levers were racoon-proof - Leslie, Illinois,

This is a great little run except for two features that might get your chickens killed: 1) The mesh is large enough that a raccoon can get their hands inside and grab a chicken. 2) the knobs to open the nesting box and main coop area can be manipulated by a racoon. The main issue is that this is a coop built in the UK (I think) which is a place that does not have racoons. I STRONGLY sugest that Eglu make a US model with a 1/2" mesh size and knobs that can be secured. I ended up covering the whole thing in machine cloth (1/2") and riveting hasps to both the main coop opening and the nesting box opening. If you are not willing to do these extra steps, than take a pass on this coop.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 9ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Leslie, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with the product overall, and we are very sorry to hear about your disappointment regarding the two points that you described. Our runs have been studied to protect your chickens from persistant predators. However, there is always room for improvement, your feedback is extremely important to us, and it will be transferred to our product design team for further improvements. If you need anything please do not hesitate to get in touch with us by phone or by email. Best Regards, Clemence, Omlet Customer Service


Great coop! - Spring,

We love this coop mainly because it's so easy to keep clean! I couldn't give it 5 stars because the door to the run is off and doesn't quite line up right, making it not so simple to open and close. The double brackets show strain because the alignment is off, I just hope they don't break.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 9ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 pets

Omlet Says: Hi SK, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry to read that you are experiencing some alignment issues with your run. I will transfer your feedback to our product design team who will be able to look at possible improvements. If you think that there is an issue with the setup do not hesitate to double check the manual or to have a look at the YouTube videos that we provide on the website. You can also contact us if you think that something is faulty, we would be more than happy to assist you with that. We stay at your disposal if you have any question. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service

Prev   2 of 122   Next