Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Cube® - Large Chicken Coop

Average Rating:
Based on 1212 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Chickens like it, so do I - Michael, Massachusetts,

I have 8 weeks chicks living in it for about 4 weeks now. The Cube is easy to clean and has good access. I bought a stand up area from Tractor supply and it was easy to connect. I bought the automatic door that further makes the maintenance easy. Build was fairly easy. I very much recommend this product! Possible improvements: Pull out nesting area for cleaning Improved plastic closures to join the cages Clearer instructions on when to use short and long screws
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 6ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 pets


I Love This Coop - Heather,

This coop is perfect. Easy to clean, great size, height is convenient, super easy to assemble, regulates temperature well… I cannot say anything negative about it. It takes me about 15 minutes once a week to clean, and is very easy to clean up and did I mention how easy it is to clean?
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Ameracauna, Barred R pets


Not completely sold - Kristi,

Moving the coop has been troubling. The directions are different from the main catalog compared to the individual ones that come with each section. I have had to use extra zip ties in certain areas to keep the run closed and connected. I'm still waiting for my other orders that have been placed
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 9ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Chicken pets

Omlet Says: Hi Kristi, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review, it is very important to allow us to study possible improvements on our products. We are very sorry to read that you experienced difficulties in your installation. Usually, the clips provided should be able to create a sturdy and stable environment for your chickens. However, if you feel like there is not enough of them to suit your needs, you can always purchase the clips separately. You can see all the different clips available on our website, on the page "Eglu Spares and Accessories". I hope this will help and we stay at your disposal if you need any further information. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service


Great set-up! - Nicola,

I bought this as a complete chicken-keeping novice for my three bantams and it has been perfect - easy to clean, safe for the hens and the run is very secure…handy that I had the feeders and sun shade too, and it all gave me peace of mind as I settled in to everything.
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Pekin Bantams pets


Perfect. - Mark,

I upgraded from a wooden coop having previously purchased the Omlet automatic door to make life easier. My girls took to the Cube immediately and it's been a really pleasing purchase. Easy to assemble and easy to clean, I'm glad I took the plunge and spent the money. It's quality.
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with Wheels and Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Perfect fit for my feathered family! - Andrea,

The size is just right for 6 chickens and very easy to move around the lawn.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 9ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 pets


Bantam Mansion - Gracie,

Managed to build this single- handedly. Once built, this is a great house, very solid and the chooks settled in straight away. I didn’t purchase the wheels as I wanted it to have a permanent position in the garden and found it best built in situ: it is a big beastie to move without the wheels. Before you start, you need to work out what way round you want your coop to face and measure out and level off an area that includes space for the wire skirt of the run, and space around this so you can get in and clip it all together. The cube sides are not interchangeable so you have to think about your access to the cube doors and run gates before you can position the eglu. I’m attaching mine to an extended run around the garden so there is more room to roam. Any build videos you can find online are useful. The feed and water dishes supplied were too deep for my wee bantams so I slung a pole through the run mesh and hung their old feeders from it, but the food gets wet so more faffing to do to get the set-up right. The pole through the mesh made a good perch and I added a tree branch perch in as well. A future upgrade for me and my tiny bantams might be to make another gate in the mesh to access the area under the coop and use that area for feeders as it is sheltered from the rain. There is a small plastic sheet cover supplied with the run which can provide shade but is too small to keep everything dry, and in any case, if it was any bigger you wouldn’t see your hens. The coop is easy to clean and the nesting box is easy to access. For me this was a major investment but I am glad that I did it as I am chuffed with the quality, the appearance and the ease of use of the Eglu Cube.
Review for: Large Chicken Coop Eglu Cube Mk2 with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Bantams pets


Rats get through it - Sherry, California,

Sadly everything else works good but the most essential feature - blocking the outsiders is a miss.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop with 6ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Chicks pets

Omlet Says: Hi Sherry, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review, it is very important for us to improve our services and our products. We are sorry to read about that misadventure. The runs are made of heavy duty steel weld mesh and the anti-tunnel skirt are bringing extra protection against predators. Unfortunately, nature is unpredictable, meaning that there is no 100% guarantee that no predator can never break in the run. The coop itself is the safest so we would recommend to leave your chickens in the locked coop at night, and to remove the food as well at that time. However, I will bring your review to the attention of our product design team so that they can study if further improvements could be made. We stay at your disposal if you need any further information. Best Regards, Clemence, Omlet Customer Service Team


Mobile home - Pauline,

We are happy we bought the Eglu Cube. It is easy to clean, functional and the fact that it is easy to move around means the grass doesn’t get ruined. The run shade helps keeping our chickens cool and dry. Our bantams seem to enjoy the coop and run. We have a 2m run but believe that with more than 5 chickens a larger run would be more appropriate if they cannot free range (we have 2 greyhounds and foxes around during the day, so no option for us). We have the automatic door which is extremely useful (although some of our chickens forget don’t think it is bed time yet and end up on top of the ladder in front of the closed door). The feeders are handy to carry and easy to clean too. Food doesn’t get wet in the feeder when it rains. We had different instruction manuals when putting the coop and run together and they were slightly different which was somewhat confusing at times.
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Pekin bantam pets


Mobile home - Pauline,

Very happy that we bought the Omlet Eglu Cube. It is easy to clean, functional and the fact you can wheel it around means your grass doesn’t get ruined. The run shade helps to keep them cool. We have a 2m run and our four bantams seem happy in it. For more chickens I believe a larger run would be appropriate (we can’t free range them because of our greyhounds and foxes in the garden).
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Pekin bantams pets

Prev   3 of 122   Next