Verified Reviews for Eglu Cube® - Large Chicken Coop

Average Rating:
Based on 1154 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Eglu mk2 - Jayne,

After purchasing the Go coop and finding it so easy to keep clean and access I decided to upgrade to the Iglu Mk2 so that I could have the auto door which was not possible with the Go. It would also mean I could use it for all my hens as it’s bigger. The cube, as it’s named, was better with a separate large nesting area. My only suggestion to improve the cube would be to reduce the nesting area size and enlarge the roosting area and definitely improve the ladder. I believe I have the newer improved ladder but my hens do not like it and favour their old coop with a solid ramp. I wish Omlet did an even larger coop than the cube because I’d certainly buy it. So easy to clean. The customer service is above and beyond !

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Light Sussex, bluebe pets


Easy to assemble - Michael,

Great coop. Haven’t used it yet as chicks are still too small. Great instructions and easy to put together

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Lavender Orpington, pets


Absolutely worth it - Brad,

I have had the Eglu Cube exactly 1 year and we have loved it for our urban homestead. We have 5 medium sized birds in currently and they love it. The quality of the product has absolutely made me a fan and loyal customer of Omlet.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020 This reviewer has 4-6 Easter Eggers and Sa pets


Absolutely worth it - Brad,

I have had the Eglu Cube exactly 1 year and we have loved it for our urban homestead. We have 5 medium sized birds in currently and they love it. The quality of the product has absolutely made me a fan and loyal customer of Omlet.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020 This reviewer has 4-6 Easter Eggers and Sa pets


Awesome coop - Samantha, California,

This coop is great. It's cute, colorful, the hens love it, the kids love. Its easy to get the eggs, easy to lock them in at night, and easy to let them out in the morning. It's also easy to clean. They love this so much more than the last coop we had. The instructions however, are a nightmare. The parts aren't labeled. Some of the pictures in the instructions did not match up to the parts we had. There's too many instruction books for different sections and nothing makes a lot of sense. It took forever to get it together, and some of the parts aren't in the right places still, but I didn't want to take it apart and start over a fourth time. It also won't hold as many chickens as stated comfortably, but that may just be me thinking they need more space than they do. The hens are happy though. Its kept them warm and dry through the last few storms, except for when they're in the run and looking for uncovered space and puddles to jump in. Overall, it's a great coop and we're happy with the purchase.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021


Best coop ever! - Linda,

Five years ago I brought home 3 baby chicks and they lived in the brooder in my garage while my husband built a coop. I looked at buying the Eglu then but Hubby was determined to build the coop himself.We are now building a new house and cannot take the old coop with us-I immediately ordered the Eglu.I can easily move it so the chickens get new grass to nibble on while I can clean the coop.The coop has been out in the rain but the chickens and their food stayed dry.I love everything about the Eglu! My chickens look happy as well.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Dominique,Exchequer pets


Convenient City Coop! - Ashley, Wisconsin,

I was looking for something that would work for our 7 hens living in the city. Large coops were out of the question because of our lot size and city requirements. I was looking into the cube and was unsure but it was the reviews that sold me! Everyone I talked to that had one loved it, I don’t think I even got any negative comments! And they were spot on! We love our cube! It was fairly easy to assemble and is very well built. My hens couldn’t be happier to be outside in their new coop and run and I’m happy the convenience of cleaning it!

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Silkies, cochin bant pets


Amazing coop! - Cassie, California,

Bought this coop 8 months ago and we are so happy with it! As an engineer I marveled at all the design touches as I was assembling it. After owning a wood coop years ago, I can truly appreciate how easy this one is to clean! We have had zero regrets and recommend it to anyone who asks.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020 This reviewer has 4-6 Polish, Amberlink, S pets


Eggselent - Jon,

Not the easiest of things to put together, especially if you buy the additional automatic doors etc and they don't all arrive at the same time but after some mild cursing it was up and it's really sturdy. I can see it's going to be lovely and easy to keep clean too which is the most important thing for the girls.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 pets

Omlet Says: Thanks for your review Jon! We try to make the set up as easy as possible but of course, that isn't always the case. We do have video's on our YouTube channels that lots of our customers find really helpful using alongside the guide we send out. I'm glad to hear you got it up in the end and sound extremely happy with it!


Love the colour - Norm, QLD,

Girls like it and the colour matches my house

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Various pets

Prev   3 of 116   Next