Verified Reviews for Extreme Temperature Jacket for Eglu Cube Mk2 Green

2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 18 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Outstanding Jacket - Connecticut,

We live in Connecticut and so the winters can be cold and snowy. We purchased the extreme temperature blanket and couldn’t be happier with it. Our ladies have been nice and toasty with the coop remaining at least 10 degrees warmer inside than outside. The zipper on the back makes for easy cleaning and to collect our eggs I only have to lift up one corner to access the nesting box door. We have had several snow storms in addition to rain and this blanket always stays dry. If your thinking about buying this, stop thinking and buy it! 100% worth it!

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 pets


Snug chooks - Les Burins, Rue Du Crocquet,

They love living on a hillside but it can get very cold and extremely windy. This extreme weather cover has removed condensation and they have been laying and even sitting on a clutch since we put it on. Very worthwhile!

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021


Perfect -

Best thing we’ve bought for the hens this year. This jacket warms them up by a good 3-4 degrees. Fortunately we bought it before our current cold snap and I’m absolutely thrilled it’s doing it’s job.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Hybrid pets


Extreme temperature duvet jacket for Eglu cube. -

I can honestly recommend Omlet’s Extreme temperature Eglu Cube cover. It works so well our happy ladies come out dancing in the morning after a cosy night.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Extremely well made -

Have not used this jacket yet but it is extremely well made. I am impressed!

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


My Molting Ladies Stay Nice and Warm - Washington,

I have 2 Eglu coops, one with and one without an extreme jacket. I can tell you that all 4 of my molting hens head to the coop with the jacket every night, without fail. The temps have dipped into the high 20's recently and it makes me feel better to know that the jacket provides the extra insulation (without any moisture accumulating inside) to keep them warmer. It's easy to put on and take off to reach the egg door and the back hatch, too. I am purchasing another one for the other coop to prep for the long winter forecasted ahead.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Perfect fit -

I haven't used this yet, but i have fitted it to see how snug it is, you can feel the quality of it and i will be using it all winter and can relax knowing that my girls will be snug in their coop, thankyou OMLET

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Fantastic design -

This cover is perfect for my new Eglu. It had frosted over earlier this week and inside the coop the chickens were all warm and happy. its extremely good quality and well worth the money

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021


As described -

Good product - no complaints. Fits nicely over the Cube and keeps the temperature warmer for the birds on really cold nights.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2020


Chicken Duvet! -

Really pleased with it. Seems really good quality and well made . Zip makes for easy access via the back door. My hens aren’t really laying now so it’s not too much of a problem not being able to access the egg department side door. I am however watching the condensation levels ( as I know this can cause respiratory problems ) as I am aware the rear vents are covered but all seems ok so far . I do sometimes unzip the back to allow for more ventilation on a more mild night. I feel this was a good purchase for the winter months .

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020

1 of 2   Next