Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Go Chicken Coop

Average Rating:
Based on 389 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Good coop- shoddy run - Marie,

The run is flimsy, and especially difficult to move with the extension. The worst part, however, is that the run makes it IMPOSSIBLE to properly care for and feed your chickens. You cannot access the run to clean it or to effectively refill the food and water. I cannot express how disappointed I am for the money that was invested. The Eglu Up and run would surely be a much better option, but the price tag was nearly double the investment for the cube. Regretting my purchase.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 6ft Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Marie, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry to read about the difficulties that you encountered. Your feedback has been passed onto our product design team who will look for future improvements. If you wish, you always have the option to add the frame later if a higher coop would be more suitable for your needs. For some of our customers, this coop can be a great option as part of their setup, or if they don't need to move it too much. In contrast, if you need to move it often, we also have handles and wheels that can be purchased separately. In order to offer the most optimal price tags on our products, we offer that flexibility to add optional elements, to meet everyone's needs, depending of their type of terrain and setup. However, if you wish to find another solution, please don't hesitate to contact us by email or by phone, we will be more than happy to discuss any question that you may have further with you. Best Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service team


Omlet chicken coop - Lorna,

I bought the omlet chicken coop, the best purchase I have made for my chickens. I bought a wooden coop last year that cost £400 pounds but it was difficult to keep clean especially since I have a lot of illnesses, this coop is so easy to keep clean.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Banties pets


Eglu - Leticia,

I’m super happy with the ease in cleaning, size and look of the Eglu BUT I thought the automatic door would fit on this Eglu and it does not. I didn’t realise the automatic door was only made for the Cube. Now I’m hitting my limit of waking up at dawn every day to let them out.. very disappointed with this. Hopefully Omelet will soon adapt the automatic door for the Eglu..
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Silkie and Bantam pets


Worthwhile investment ! - Deborah, Vale of Glamorgan,

My first-time hen- keeping experience has been made so easy by the design features of the Eglu! My hens love their new home & return to it eagerly each evening - they are totally safe & secure throughout the night, with eggs waiting for us in the nesting area each morning! Cleaning is simple and easy too - pullout trays are very effective &, following a quick hose down, it’s as good as new, A very well- designed product, durable, safe & clean …. perfect!
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Bluebell Hens pets


Worthwhile investment! - Deborah,

As a first-time hen keeper, the Eglu has made looking after my two ladies so straightforward and extremely time-efficient . The hens are completely safe in their new home and are eager to return to it at dusk each evening. Cleaning time is minimal thanks to the pull-out trays - dirty bedding goes straight to compost bin, a quick hose down and the coop is as good as new! Happy owner & happy hens laying daily - well worth the investment!
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Bluebell Hens pets


Great Design - Joe,

Purchased this for our orphan duckling and was pleased with the quality and value. If the run parts were numbered it would have made assembly quicker but otherwise very good. If I could make one suggestion if the run was clipped to the outside of the coop it would make moving the coop and run easier.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 1 Mallard pets


A do-able coop! - Susie, Powys,

I recently had major abdominal surgery, and can't lift / bend down without risk. I could no longer use my old wooden coop: losing a supply of fresh eggs - unthinkable! I bought an Eglu and have managed a wonderfully Heath Robinson arrangement, so my Eglu is UP, can be moved by me alone - AND there's now a slot-on framework [which doesn't mark the Eglu in any way] holding my old coop's automatic door opener/closer. So I can recover the eggs, and clean the hens out on my own - and I DON'T have to get up at dawn to open them up - o! happy days!!
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Warrens - rescue hen pets


Best Coop! - Laura,

I bought this coop for my chickens about a month ago and I'm so happy with it. I wish I knew about them sooner! They are easy to assemble and super easy to clean, plus no more Mites! The coop can be moved around the garden too. My chickens love it and so do I!
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Purple

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Superb design - well worth the money - Catherine,

This is the second eglu go that I have bought as I needed another coop for a separate area of the garden. I resisted buying an eglu for years because they are admittedly rather pricey and chickens aren’t that fussy usually. However I finally bit the bullet after a particularly nasty red mite infestation and I’m so pleased i did. No sign of red mite since! The chickens seem warm in winter and cool in summer. It’s so easy to clean and the run works really well. The whole thing has been so well designed - very impressed! I don’t use the run usually as they free range in a separate area of the garden but it’s great to have when needed.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with Accessories - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jan 2017 This reviewer has 2-4 I have 2 eglus housi pets


Easy to clean , easy to get eggs out! - Gail,

I bought this in the fall. I have 4 full sized chickens in it. Love the fencing around the bottom so predators don’t have access.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 6ft Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020 This reviewer has 2-4 Long Island Reds pets

Prev   2 of 39   Next