Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Go Chicken Coop

Average Rating:
Based on 376 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

AMAZING - Sian,

This is truly amazing - the only thing was that it was late and came without a shade we have a fox and they haven't gotten in yet :) fingers crossed
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Purple

Verified Purchase: Sep 2010


EGGCELLENT - Julie,

We bought our green Eglu Go at the end of August and Milly, Molly and Mandy have settled in beautifully. The whole family are loving every aspect of keeping our hens and there is a rush to collect the eggs each morning. We would highly recommend the Eglu ( and indeed have done so to everyone we meet) and feel certain that we will be purchasing another one in the very near future along with three more hens. Eggs are fabulous! Thank you Omlet. We are very satisfied customers.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


A fantastic addition to our family and garden - Ross,

The Eglu and hens were delivered late on a Thursday morning. George was friendly and very knowledgeable. We settled down to a period of the hens, named Margo and Tilly, getting used to their new home and being introduced to our 2 westies. The dogs were very excited about the new addition to their family - a bit too excited - but with a little training, within a few days, they had learnt to accept and love our Margo and Tilly. The girls laid about a week after arriving and have been laying ever since. Tilly is a bit lazy and will only lay 3 out of every 4 days. She's a very 'talkative' hen and seems to be giving us a running commentary as she goes along. I found the nest/roost box easy to keep clean. The girls and us have quickly established a routine. I'm really glad my partner persuaded me to buy them. We are truely micro-farmers now. I only wish I had a few more square metres to get some more hens.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jul 2011


Excellent product - Frank,

Our Go arrived very quickly, was easy to put together and we are still loving it. Our shade didn't arrive but this was soon rectified within a few days. Great service all round.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green


excellent - Bev,

I am very pleased with the eglu, run and especially the delivery. Have to say keeping chickens is so much fun. All my friends think it looks very posh! Bev
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Purple

Verified Purchase: Aug 2010


Difficult to release the run from the eglu. - Verna,

I am pleased overall with the complete package, eglu, run, chickens and especially delivery arrangements. The eglu is reasonably easy to keep clean on a daily basis and certainly gives my two hens loads of room. I would have liked to be able to detach the run from the eglu easily so that I could access the eglu interior better - I personally cannot reach through from the back access to the front door and feel my cleaning access is a bit inadequate. The feeding trough does not get used, I have replaced it with a hanging hopper. The trough capacity is huge but my hens cannot access it unless the feed is right to the top and at the front.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Aug 2010


Brilliant coop - run a bit cramped - Kathryn,

A perfect introduction to chicken keeping for busy people, the Go is easy to clean, and my 3 girls love it & settled into it instantly.... I do think that the website is a little confusing in that though the Go itself is indeed large enough for 4 chooks, if they didn't have alot of free range time the run would be very cramped for that number...I've added an extension, as I guess that with winter approaching my girls will get alot less time free range - and am very happy with it now - if only they weren't so determined to get all sorts of grot in their water all the time! But overall it works for us, quite brilliantly.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Purple

Verified Purchase: May 2020


great company conduct - Elizabeth,

Very good service, with eggslent information when needed.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2020


very good - Barbara,

Excellent and chickens love it. Just wish that the eggs were easier to collect, and it's design was similar to the eglu.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Purple

Verified Purchase: Aug 2010


excellent - Kathryn,

The eglu go is great and I love having my chickens.
Review for: Eglu Go Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jul 2012

Prev   31 of 38   Next