Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Classic Run Extension Kit A

5 Stars:
0
4 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 9 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Extends run, but way overpriced - Buzz,

Does exactly as you'd expect and gives your chickens some extra leg room, but way overpriced. Should be available at around half the cost.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2014


fencing - Rosemary,

Ok for the purpose I need but not easy to manage or erect. Really always needs 2 people

Verified Purchase: Aug 2012


Eglu with run extension - Anne,

I bought and eglu with run extension. I am very happy with the eglu however I would suggest that the instructions for assembly are reviewed and that the pieces of the run and run extension are colour coded. I struggles to assemble the run as the pieces were not easy to identify visually and the instructions look as though there is an overlap at the top of the run. As it took me several attempts to assemble (and was only successful when I looked at a friends assembled run) I felt irritated that had I lived within the delivery area someone would have assembled it for me. Not really a recommendation for those of us living in Yorkshire. In summary, happy with the eglu and run extension. You could improve by colour coding the run parts and clarifying in the instructions that the parts fit without overlap and how about a slight discount for those of us who won't get any help to assemble it all?

Verified Purchase: Nov 2018


Classic Run Xtension A - Sarah,

Came well packed and delivered on time. Easy to assemble and attach to existing run. Extra clips welcome.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Not entirely satisfactory - Jackson,

Very disappointed about the confusion over the delivery of this product. First an email confirming its despatch, then a phone call saying there were none in stock. To make matters worse the payment was taken from my credit card at the time of the first email. However when it eventually arrived - no insructions. So one very irritated husband who had been tasked with its construction. This has been mentioned many times by others so Omlet why not take note and provide some?

Verified Purchase: Jan 2012


Converter - An Omleteer,

Great idea but difficult to put together. At first we thought we had been sent the wrong part. Instructions would help. Quite expensive but worth it to give the girls some extra room when I'm away.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2016


run converter - An Omleteer,

Does what it says it does, lots of clips supplied. Would be nice to have had instructions as one end differs from the other and I had to guess which way round it goes!! Very useful at providing a larger fox proof run but really I think its overpriced, but thats market forces for ya!!

Verified Purchase: Nov 2009


Run Converter - An Omleteer,

I was disappointed that the converter did not appear to do what it was supposed to do. Instead of carrying on straight it widened the whole thing. Having said that, if you are unable to allow your chickens to run free I would thoroughly recommend this because it gives them a much better space.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2009


Run Converter - An Omleteer,

Same quality as the rest of the original run but because of the size it does feel a bit more flimsy. Functions as it should!

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020